We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well appointed and bright apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Light airy Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light airy Bedroom
Lounge Pied-à-Terre 2 minutes walk from Viking Bay, 5 minutes to town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Light airy Bedroom
Lounge
Pied-à-Terre 2 minutes walk from Viking Bay, 5 minutes to town
Luxury Shower room with LED Mirror
View to Lounge
Kitchen with Ceramic Hob, Electric Oven, Fridge,Microwave, Kettle and Toaster
Lounge with Chandelier
Pied-à-Terre
Hallway
Lounge with 44' Satelite TV
WiFi,Telephone Incoming Calls, Stereo
Shower
Dining Area
Kitchen
Luxury Bedroom with Chandelier
Entrance Door to Pied-à-Terre
Hallway to Building
Kitchen
Bedroom
Viking Bay
Bandstand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jimbo270
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A well appointed and bright apartment.”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great place to stay,close to the beach,high street and places of interest.Equally,right by a bus stop to take you to Margate and Ramsgate and back again on the "loop" bus service, No need to use the car.Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner met us and showed us around this bijou flat. Although rather small , it had everything we needed. It was nicely decorated - loved the chandeliers! We was 2 minutes walk from the sea front which was perfect and close to restaurant's and shops. We came for Folk Week so expected some noise from nearby pubs etc. The only down side to our stay was the constant noise of traffic as the flat is situated on the Ramsgate road , so had to keep windows shut of a night, so didn't sleep very well as was very hot. I suppose this would not be such a problem in cooler weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: overlooked so had to keep curtains closed most of the time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely small apartment, great for a long weekend”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner and I stayed at Pied a Terre over the Easter weekend and had a lovely time. The owner was very helpful and communication excellent.

The bed is small but not much can be done about that given the space available, same with the living area seating but adequate for two.

Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and overall standard
Liked least: The size of the bed and lack of kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Dear Guest,
I am puzzled by your lipstick remark.
You were only the second guests to stay in this new venture.
All the equipment and furniture is brand new and I did not spare any expense including the bedlinen.
After the first guests left, their bedlinen was removed by our cleaning lady and replaced by our second set of brand new bed linen that had never been used ready for your visit.
The bed is a small double and is the second new bed I have tried as a larger bed does not work in the small bedroom.
The cuddler chair is comfortable with a matching bench, but you will understand that I am constrained by the size of the apartment.
I will be installing privacy film on all the windows.
Thank you for your comments and I hope you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

The Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing