We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“:)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Score Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Just as Beautiful in the winter
Viking Bay Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KasiaC705
1 review
“:)”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice place to stay, especially when you want to have a peace and quiet. Relatively close to the beach. Good start to visit close by beaches, towns. We really enjoyed staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey10...
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had a four day break in Score cottage, it is a great little place to stay. Every day I found something different to look at,the decor is a mish mash of lots of things that go together really well. The dog loved the garden and so did I, one evening I sat on the garden step and I wouldn't have been at all surprised if fairies and hobbits started to appear.
I take my Mum to Broad stairs every September and we have previously stayed in rather expensive hotels but I would rather stay in Score cottage because it has a really welcoming feel about it. I'm hoping to take my Grandsons there next year and I'm sure they will love it as much as I have.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingdomVi...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our contact Simeon was helpful and accommodating. The cottage was clean and tidy with a quirky style. The garden has character and the beach nearby is lovely. Good hol!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iain b
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This quirky cottage is perfect for discovering Broadstairs and all that the Isle of Thanet has to offer.

Very comfortable and well equipped with a secure garden. Will visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myra Fran...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs to be modernised”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Whilst we were very lucky with the weather, the accommodation was a little disappointing. The main bedroom bed however was very comfortable and had wardrobe and draws, the second bedroom didn't have anywhere to put clothes etc, just a chair. The kitchen was well stocked with an abundance of crockery but no cupboard space to put groceries and a tiny work top area, not easy for meal prep. The eating area was tiny, ok for two, but can't imagine a family fitting in, this was shared with cobwebs, snails and ivy, this overlooked the back garden which was very overgrown and untidy, needing a mega tidy up. The lounge area seating was pretty uncomfortable, settee's small and fairly hard to sit on, not what we're used to I'm afraid. The bathroom desperately needs modernising, was ok, the shower was back to front but worked ok. The cottage is full of memorabilia and trinkets which was lovely to see, a lot of thought had gone into that aspect which we enjoyed a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The state of the garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing