We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Suite
Broadstairs beach 300 metres from house Broadstairs Viking bay 3 minute walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Master Suite
Broadstairs beach 300 metres from house
Broadstairs Viking bay 3 minute walk
Master Suite
Master Suite
Lounge Diner
Dining Room
Breakfast Bar
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Penny P
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a place to stay! Really central yet in a quiet street. Easy to park within a reasonable distance of house. Home from home, very clean and immaculately presented with tasteful décor. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I took note of all the excellent comments when booking. The minority comment was definitely undeserved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On arrival there was tea, coffee, milk etc awaiting us and we didn't have to buy all the 'little' essentials as they were all provided. Thank you.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoplelin...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and amazing value !”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A perfect cottage in a great location for a short walk to the beach and into Broadstairs for the many restaurants and amenities. The cottage is beautifully decorated and every luxury to hand - in top condition thoughtful friendly helpful owner - highly recommended .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W
Chipping Sodbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful family home from home”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here over the Easter Beak and had one of the most restful and comfortable holidays ever. Our party of 6 included 3 teenage grandchildren who enjoy their own space. The accommodation was spacious, well furnished and well equipped. The property was very near to the beaches and main town. We didn't need the car as everywhere was in easy walking distance. We are determined to come back here and would heartily recommend it to anyone wanting a good value family holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this property over the Easter break. The accommodation is of outstanding quality, exceptionally equipped and immaculately clean. The beds are very comfortable with lovely bed linen. The kitchen itself is spacious and very modern. It's position very near both the beach but also the High Street. Although there is no parking on site it is relatively easy in Rectory Road and on the Esplanade. I must say that the odd poor write ups on this site seem wildly inaccurate when compared with our experience. We are looking to book this property again and would recommend it to anybody

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacktutte
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful property and perfect location. We loved our stay here and the service was great. Lovely lady. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing