We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Peter's Village Tour
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely fantastic!

What a wonderful afternoon we have had with the good people of St Peter's. The tour around the... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2018
Mandy B
,
Hampshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Brilliant, Interesting & Informative!

Had an amazing afternoon at the award winning guided walk around the historic St. Peter’s Village... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2018
Fatima A
,
Kent, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 139 reviews
  
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
135
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costumed characters local history biscuits lovely village john wesley voluntary contribution comfortable shoes cup of tea village green great costumes their roles wonderful afternoon rat catcher dressed in costume village life guided walk couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

What an interesting tour with super guides who are all volunteers and extremely informative - even if you live locally you will still learn about your "back yard"
Recommended

1  Thank penfolds_bin_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelFVT, A Costumed Character at St Peter's Village Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Penfolds

On behalf of the costumed characters, the guides and managers of the St Peter-in-Thanet Village Tour we thank you for such a positive response on your July 9th visit to us and we look forward to welcoming more of your friends. Please spread the word!

With best wishes

11th July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

St Peter's village tour is absolutely fantastic. It is a mixture of culture, drama and amusement! It is free but obviously donations are well received.
I really recommend it to age 13 and above but be aware there is some standing around. Both locals and tourists will enjoy this tour.

1  Thank trickywoo12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelFVT, A Costumed character at St Peter's Village Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear trickywoo 12018

Thank you for such a positive response to your visit to us last Thursday- July 5th nd we look forward very much to welcoming more of your friends during this, which is our twenty-fourth season!

With best wishes from the Costumed Characters
the Guides
and Tour Managers

of the St Peter-in-Thanet Village Tour
8th July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

My friend and I booked this tour up months ago to be sure to have a place. We arrived to a friendly welcome by the tour manager, met our tour guide who was great though out. We had the most fabulous walking tour around the village meeting the costumed characters in this well kept village they are all o proud of. I will be going back for a walk round soon.

1  Thank Akuma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelFVT, A Costumed Character at St Peter's Village Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Akumaa 55

We are all delighted at the St Peter-in-Thanet Village Tour that you finally came to relate your favourable experience and look forward to your next visit. Please bring all your friends during this our twenty-fourth season which continues until September 15th.

With best wishes and regards from the Costumed Characters, Managers and Guides.

4th July 2018


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We booked on the tour for something to do on a day off. As locals we were surprised how much we learned. The villagers through the ages were all brilliant. Highly recommend to everyone .

1  Thank smitchellq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelFVT, A Costumed character at St Peter's Village Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

The costumed characters, managers and guides were very pleased to receive your very positive comments and hope that you will spread the word to other locals. This tour is now in its twenty-fourth year and has won an international award, one from the Queen and a list of others.

With best wishes and thanks.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

What a great experience we had. I had lived in this area for 10 years and often passed these places knowing very little of the history. The tour was very interesting and fun being brought to life by a group of dedicated volunteers acting out the characters of the period in costume, beginning with characters dating back to the 14th century. The tour starts and finishes in the beautiful church with refreshments in the middle of the tour. We were made very welcome and attention was made to include us all into the tour. I would thoroughly recommend this tour as part of any visit to the isle of Thanet. 10 out of 10.

1  Thank Le_Baron_de_St_Cyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelFVT, A Costumed character at St Peter's Village Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Le_ Baron_for such de_St-Cyr

We thank you for such a positive impression of your visit to us on June 23rd and hope that you will inform your local friends as well.
The tour is now in its twenty-fourth year.

With best wishes from all the costumed characters, the guides and managers of the St Peter-in-Thanet Village Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews