We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lookout

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stormy front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Stormy front room
Dine-in!
All mod cons in the kitchen with a retro feel
Sparkly kitchen
The twin bedroom
The twin bedroom
Rain in the upstairs shower!
Modern bathroom
Modern bathroom
Stunning private gated gardens solely for Devonshire Terrace
Beautiful window
Pretty things!
Love is what you want
Beside the seaside
Comfortable and stylish
Downstairs shower room
Sandy beach at Viking Bay 3 mins walk away
The harbour  at Viking Bay  - so close
Beautiful Broadstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mike I
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Lookout with our one and a half year old for 7 nights at the beginning of June, and loved it and Broadstairs! The apartment was perfect for our needs - spacious, well equipped and close to the beach and town - and we hope to book it again next year! The owner was extremely helpful (we were in regular WhatsApp contact prior to our stay). The only slight problem we had was retrieving the key from the safe on our arrival - I found opening it at night a little bit fiddly! All in all, though, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel w
1 review
“location location location”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We arrived for a long weekend and were pleasantly surprised at the perfect location and how close it was to everything. Had no issues parking directly outside either and didn't use the car all weekend. We were blessed with the weather so spent 3 days on the beach. The Lookout had everything we needed, we were able to cook for the children and there were toys and DVDs to help entertain them. We all loved the garden opposite and the neighbours were all friendly. We love Broadstairs and regularly visit - I can see that we will be making many future bookings =)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely stay in Broadstairs at the Lookout.
Couldn’t have asked for a more central location.
Close to beach, shops and restaurants.
Beautiful garden.
No need to drive anywhere.
Definitely will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleycro...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay thank you. Excellent location close to beach, amusements and car park. Flat had everything we needed for our break perfect for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil J
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Louise was extremely helpful even in allowing us to leave well past the check out time as we were attending a wedding the day before. The property is extremely well situated for everything in Broadstairs and was very comfortable. Would definitely book again when visiting family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing