We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viking Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms at Number One(Broadstairs)
USD 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
USD 161
USD 156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay Tree Hotel(Broadstairs)(Great Value!)
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Canterbury Bell Marstons Inns(Broadstairs)(Great Value!)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bleak House(Broadstairs)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Guesthouse(Broadstairs)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
6
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream roomexcellent breakfastfull englishwifihost
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Went to Broadstairs for a day to get out of London and am so glad we chose to stay at the Viking Guest House. Host was very nice and relaxed and provided us with a lovely breakfast as well as a comfortable stay. Would go back again and stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lex Lex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Stayed here for the weekend for the Broadstairs Blues Bash. B&B is in the perfect location, no more than a 5 minute walk to all the amenities in Broadstairs and a couple of minutes from Viking Bay. Parking was on the street but we had no issues finding a space either outside the B&B or just round the corner.
We stayed in the blue room which was very nice with plenty of storage. Would agree with the other comments about the shower but as long as you let it run for a little bit first, it was fine.
The landlord, Tony, was very welcoming, very friendly and helpful.
The only thing that stops me giving this a 5 star rating is the breakfast. It was ok but nothing special. However, the B&B was a great price compared to others we looked at.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bhillgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend. Good location just round the corner from the sea and 5 minutes walk into main part of town. Host was very pleasant and room was clean, comfortable and quiet with an en suite. Breakfast was fine -the standard juice, cereal and full English but the host was happy to accommodate variations on this theme. I thought the Viking gave value for money and would stay here again. There were 2 things that let it down a little. The shower was rather weak, perhaps a water pressure issue and the tea we made in the room was terrible but not sure if it was the type of tea, water or milk to blame. To be fair we weren't bothered enough about this to complain, if we had I'm sure they would have done their best to sort it. Overall we enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jak_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

After being away for a couple of weeks on business the wife and I booked 1 night away in Broadstairs as we hadn’t been for several years. A search through B&B’s and hotels in the area with availability as it was bank holiday Sunday only threw up 2 options with the Viking Guest House being the best (and cheapest!).

We arrived later than planned on the Sunday due to an accident on the motorway but the owner was very accommodating and showed us to our room on arrival as well as explain breakfast times and how to lock and unlock the front door.

The room was of a good size and included an on-suite and a small dressing room area with a large wardrobe.

After a good afternoon and evening in Broadstairs we had a good night’s sleep in the slightly smaller than normal double bed. Breakfast consisted of a full English with vegetarian option, choice of cereals and plenty of tea and coffee, perfect to start the day on.

We would stay here again as the location is very good with parking available outside (but you have to be quick), clean and tidy room and lastly value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Just back from a long weekend and stayed 2 nights at the Viking. Rooms were very clean and bed was soft but comfy. Ideally situated but parking outside might be an issue in peak season. Landlord was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, full English cereals ect. The only problem was the underpowered shower but just give yourself more time to wash the soap off. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Both the blue and cream rooms were spacious and the ensuite were big enough.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ruth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews