We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, boutique holiday let with fantastic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Beautiful Victorian Beach house down a quiet cul- de-sac. Large open plan front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Stunning Viking Bay 1 mins walk
Beautiful Victorian Beach house down a quiet cul- de-sac.
Large open plan front room
Large open plan room leading on to a court yard.
Large open plan kitchen great for families and friends.
Anyone for dinner !!
Downstairs toilet.
Stairs up to the first floor
First floor landing to a large Family bathroom/Double bedroom/Twin Room/Playroom /Separate toilet.
Large bathroom with shower first floor.
Large comfortable double with hotel bedlinen in the white room. On the first floor of Sunshine Villa
The white double bedroom first floor.
Blue twin room with hotel bedlinen on the first floor.
Separate toilet on the first floor.
Stairs to the 2nd floor at the top of the Sunshine Villa.
Our lovely green room with comfortable double bed and hotel bedlinen on the top floor.
Our cream twin room with hotel bedlinen on the top floor.
Top floor power shower with toilet.
Anyone want to play ?
Kids playroom with dressing up box and tv plus lots of books/ games /toys
Viking Bay boats
Turner Contemporary Art Gallery Margate
Botany Bay 5mins drive away
Tartar Frigate great seafood
Lovely Walmer castle 30 mins drive away
Best Brunch in town at the end of the road
Punch and Judy on the beach every summer.
Kids love it at Wildwood at 30 min drive away
Ramsgate Harbour 5mins drive away
folk week
Watch the Santas surfing on Boxing Day on Joss Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Georgie57...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, boutique holiday let with fantastic ammenities”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving for a quick weekend away, we were delighted to discover we'd struck gold! The house has been lovingly and tastefully decorated with great artistic flair and attention to every detail. From the facilities to the furnishings, it's clear to see the house would suit a variety of groups as Janette, the owner, has thought of everything to make your 'home from home' experience as comfortable as possible. It couldn't have been in a better location as it's just off the main promenade and beach. At the same time it was very peaceful as the house is situated in a quiet side road. There is parking too, which we discovered in Broadstairs is a premium. The bedrooms, all of a decent size, had comfortable beds, with lovely crisp linen and towels and the bathrooms are decorated to a high standard. We really felt like we were away for a luxurious weekend treat! With all the information Janette provided about Broadstairs, Margate and the surrounding areas, we were able to dine out in some great restaurants and cafes. We had a fabulous weekend and definitely recommend this property. You won't be disappointed. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect seaside stay!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the information sent to us by the owner, Janette, prior to arriving to the soft blankets and hotel standard bed linen, I really could not have asked for more from this stay.
Myself and 7 of my girlfriends decided on a weekend away to have a proper catch up after a year of weddings, babies and all the rest that comes to boot in your 30s! Janette was very helpful during the booking process, sending us booking details promptly, confirming and then sending over two A4 pages of recommendations around eating out and other activities.
The house was perfect for our much anticipated catch up, a large and comfortably dining table which easily sat the 8 of us and lots of room in the lounge after dinner.
I have to say that the pictures do not do the place justice - the rooms are much bigger than they look and there is a bathroom with a shower on each of the bedroom levels so no queuing to get ready each day. The house has been beautifully decorated - I'm not quite sure why any other reviewers would think otherwise but I guess that's down to personal taste. The kitchen was well equipped including a spice cupboard which is handy when cooking for a crowd. The town centre is literally at the end of the road and was buzzing on the Saturday night with beautiful little independent restaurants serving high quality food and drink. A big thumbs up from me and I can't wait to stay again! If you're looking for a yummy thai take away - Siam House at the end of the road is delicious and well priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor/attention to detail in the house - it was like a home from home
Liked least: Going home!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAHR
Swindon, Wilts, England
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I think it needs a bit of TLC”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Sunshine Villa for a 4 night break in March. Booking was confirmed promptly and was problem-free. The security deposit was returned within an acceptable time. Here are the plus and minus points for Sunshine Villa from our experience of it:

PLUS

It's very central so that you can visit one of the many lovely restaurants or coffee shops within minutes. Likewise the beach which is just a short walk away. Lovely walks along the seafront.

The house was very clean and the beds comfortable. Plenty of towels were also provided.

You can park outside the house, on the gravel drive, although some larger cars will overhang onto the pavement.

We were warm inside on what was a fairly bitter weekend.

Wi-fi connection was good.

MINUS

The state of decor is a bit disappointing. It is in need of freshening up to cover the many scuff marks. The floor boards are painted grey and much of the paint has come off in well-trodden areas. The walls are also painted grey. It looks quite drab.

We arrived at night. It was VERY difficult to put the code in the keypress with no light. Fortunately we had a torch. There is an outside light in the porch but it wasn't on.

There was no welcome pack. A small bottle of milk would have been a nice touch and is a pretty standard offering in a holiday let these days. Many reviewers have thanked the owners for their welcome pack but there was nothing on this occasion - maybe because we'd only booked a short break? The fridge had a very strong odour of sour milk.

There is very little up-to-date information available on places to visit in the area. Fortunately we had done our homework beforehand but some brochures for the many attractions close by would be helpful to visitors, I'm sure.

We enjoyed our visit to Broadstairs very much - it's a lovely little town and has some fantastic places to visit locally. I think Sunshine Villa is just in need of a little over-haul. It's a decent size and has a good position. It just didn't quite live up to the rave reviews on Trip Advisor for us.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Proximity to the town
Liked least: Looks a bit tatty.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We have been waiting for a gap in our bookings to redecorate. The decorators have been in this week so Sunshine Villa is lovely and fresh again for this season. I am sorry you didn't see the two A4 folders in the front room which are full of brochures with things to do in Broadstairs. I am glad you checked on the internet for the many places to Visit in Thanet. I hope our places to eat out document which I sent you, gave you some guidance for the many lovely restaurants in Broadstairs. I hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and coming all the way from New Zealand. Hope you have lots of happy memories of Broadstairs and Sunshine Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SueGEarl
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Sunshine Villa for the month of January 16 as a get away from break - it was really important to have that home from home feel for comfort, cooking and having friends and family visit us. The house is really comfortable, it has good facilities and is lovely and spacious.
I had to work from 'home' quite a bit so the internet access was really important, we didn't have any problems and I was able to be in touch whenever needed.
We would totally recommend the house and Broadstairs even in dark and cold January we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and there are so good many places to eat and drink; think we tried most of them during out stay !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very nice feel about the place, decor good and relaxing
Liked least: Nothing it was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad Sunshine Villa felt like home for you for a month.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing