We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

H5257NQga...
2 reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is fantastic for a seaside getaway perfect for the beach and town buses right outside for Margate and ramsgate.oh and the dog liked staying here to.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Glad you had a great time at the Boat house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjtay...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellant”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Boathouse is close to beach and shops, Broadstairs itself is a delightful location and we will definitely be visiting again.
The Boathouse is perfect for a holiday, comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine2...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly with parking!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely comfy bungalow with off street parking- which is a premium in Broadstairs! Beach a short walk away & small garden is fully enclosed so your furry friend cannot escape. Lovely to have the beds made & ready for our arrival together with bath towels. Weather was very cold but bungalow was lovely & warm. Would love to stay again as we love Broadstairs. Thank you Janette

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ade W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are frequent visitors to Broadstairs and this accommodation cannot be beaten for its location, equipment, location and value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raffbel
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect 2nd stay @ the Boat House: Home2Home ”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Boat House and everything was as usual as comfortable and cosy as possible. It was very cold in Broadstairs on those days but the cottage was always warm and convenient. We came with both our animals (Jack and George) who both love the cottage and settled straight in as well. This is a truly refreshing stay and we will return as many times as possible.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.