We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and great service ”
Review of Taylors

Taylors
Ranked #16 of 146 Restaurants in Broadstairs
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Then food was excellent- fresh seafood, well prepared and lots to choose from. Everyone was friendly, welcoming and attentive. Will definitely be going back!

Thank EmmaE1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018

I have been going to this restaurant since it open and have always had delicious food and great service. It’s tastefully furnished and very comfortable. Can’t fault it.

Thank sujohnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Terrible attitude. No atmosphere. Pretty limited menu. Walked out after being ignored after we were told off for being late and they were going close because we were the only ones in there. It was the bank holiday Sunday evening. I know it's quite new but don't start a business if you can't be bothered to run it properly.

Thank mattylad1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors L, Owner at Taylors, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

We are sorry that you felt the need to walk out of the restaurant. It also surprises me that you booked at all with our pretty limited menu.

The restaurant closes at 6 pm on Sundays. I understand that you spoke to a member of staff, who said that we would stay open for your booking at 7.30. When you didn't call to say you would be late. We assumed that you were not arriving. When you did arrived at 8 pm. We just had to check with the kitchen that service was still OK. If you had looked around you would have seen that the staff were busy serving 14 customers who were enjoying our limited menu.

After having a busy Sunday. I can assure you that we can be bothered to run our restaurant properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Wonderful lunch was had by the Ramsgate Red Hatters (Strawberry Tarts) today. Food & wine delicious very relaxed meal will be back. Thank you for looking after us so well.

Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

A delicious and beautifully presented 3 course lunch in an elegant and understated restaurant; run by a team of friendly and charming people. A very competitive price. We loved it and would highly recommend a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GandT2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taylors also viewed

Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Taylors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing