We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for all family”
other travellers have booked this property
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Home from home.  Holiday by the sea for 4 people, dogs and small pets welcome
Private garden with fish pond
Gated garden.  Outdoor furniture including table, chairs, parasol and bbq
Kitchen with electric oven, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and radio. Well stocked
Kitchen includes cupboard non perishable basics like tea, coffee, sugar, cooking oil and condiments
Comfortable living room with 2 sofas, small armchair and puffee. Gas stove
Dvd player with dvd's, Wii games console, games and 2 controllers. Record player, books and games
Downstairs bathroom with overhead electric shower. Includes bubble bath shampoo and toilet rolls
Small bedroom with twin beds, drawers and hanging rail
A view taken from the roof top.Sea, Sullivans fish shop and leisure centre to right behind the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for all family”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location ideal, if you want to go to beach, or you enjoy a walking holiday, or a sightseeing one. The cottage caters for all family members and and their dogs.
Great holiday, we will be returning I am sure

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you again some time. Regards Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful cottage, lovely space for a family and dogs. Hornsea is a delight, there is enough to do here within walking distance of the cottage. We found the locals very friendly indeed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is appreciated. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmanda
Snaith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit, once again everything in the cottage was perfect. Booking was easy, with excellent communication from the owner. My favourite thing about the cottage is that it's properly dog friendly and not just dog tolerant. The location is great too, with the nearest pub just a couple of minutes walk. The shops are also close by with some nice cafes too. With the sea only a few minutes walk away, you can't really ask for more. Hopefully we'll be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. It is really appreciated. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so p!eased you had a nice stay. Regards Yvonne and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eleanor B...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommended, first class accommodation with many extras provided. Can't wait to return.”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We cannot fault this property and enjoyed it so much booked for June 2017 upon our return last May. Accommodation is excellent, many extras provided, totally dog friendly. 2 minutes walk from the beach, completely secure garden for the dogs with plenty of dog friendly pubs, restaurants and cafes nearby. Everything you need for a comfy stay is provided and lovely touches provided by the owners with a bottle of wine left for us and dog treats for our dogs. Before we got home there was a lovely email from the owners saying that they hoped that we had a safe journey home and had enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended and have told all our friends and family about Grosvenor Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing