We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Underwhelmed”
other travellers have booked this property
OVER LOOKING THE ROOF TOPS OF MATLOCK BATH.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OVER LOOKING THE ROOF TOPS OF MATLOCK BATH.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
OVER LOOKING THE ROOF TOPS OF MATLOCK BATH.
LARGE BRIGHT BEDROOM - ENOUGH SPACE TO ERRECT A SINGLE BED
Airey calm bedroom, fabulous views and with all bed linen 100% cotton on king size bed
New bathroom electric shower & heated towel rail
vanity basin & mirror
Danbury Lodge, Penthouse is the top floor, with private access separately from the main house
Entrance hall to the penthouse
views from penthouse
views from penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Matlock Bath, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lmck6
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Smelt damp.needed some repairs ie door handles and abit more attention to finish. But great views and central location

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Sorry you were underwhelmed, there is no damp but yes the door handle needs attention & we shall attend to that today. We shall also double check the plug in's are full as this is a nice fresh smell to welcome our guest's.
Regards
Sharron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GracieH67
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Third Visit !”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

One of our favourite places to stay. We love the Lodge, we love Matlock Bath. This time we took a train to Derby,so many shops! We walked High Tor again - fantastic views!, also visited the Lead Museum/Mine Tour, which was really good. We had perfect weather too, so it was lovely to amble round the village with the lovely cafe's, shops and pubs. The Lodge, as always was spotless, comfortable, and the views are something else. Thanks again Sharron and Barry for a lovely stay. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Notjing not to like!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenAllen9...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was a really great flat! Really beautiful scenery and easy to access walks etc. Also close enough to the station (despite a steep hill) so we were able to stay without taking a car.

Very spacious and clean and had all we wanted. Perfect place to rest, relax and enjoy the peaks.

Matlock Bath is a tad weird though, so if you're self catering then maybe come prepared as without a car there aren't really many groceries options. And if you're eating out then prepare to have fish and chips!! Although takeaway people (just eat etc) do deliver there.

Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael L
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my 10 year old daughter. This was like a home from home - really clean, comfortable and gorgeous views. Really appreciated all the little extras like the hand washes, washing up liquid, well stocked utensils - so many self catering places do not have all this. Great base to explore Matlock and Matlock Bath - we walked everywhere - be prepared for a hilly walk up - but worth it for the views. There was still more we wanted to do and this is definitely where we will stay - great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudiRicha...
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely superb accommodation, spotlessly clean, could not fault anything. Bed comfortable and stunning views. Also the attention to detail as our hosts also leave a complimentary welcome pack. Hosts Sharon and Barry are also lovely and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Just the steps up as I am disabled - but knew it was high up and so worth the stunning view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing