We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the most relaxing holiday ever!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Ilkim Ev

Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
pool terrace Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Cottage
pool terrace
Master Bedroom
Pool and BBQ
Outside eating area
Pillars and BBQ
From Balcony
Single beds room
Entrance
Relaxation zone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kayakoy, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nicNorfol...
norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the most relaxing holiday ever!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

3 of us stayed in this delightful villa on the outskirts of kayakoy. We could walk to nearby restaurants or pick up service was provided so we rarely bothered to cook dinner apart from a couple of bbq. The villa was peace and tranquility itself and the delightful owner, Cem, organised anything and everything we wanted to our greatest satisfaction. We hired a car from him but used his airport transfers so that everything was completely relaxed. He organised a marvelous boat trip out of Fethiye but we were extremely lazy and did very little. Next time we come, we will do more as there is plenty to do in the vicinity. Do not come here for a lively holiday - come for peace and relaxation. Perfect!
The bedrooms/sitting room etc were comfortable but we spent most of our time outside around the pool!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: n/a - we liked it all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Dear Nicola. That's really good of you to take the time and trouble to write a review. Cem will also be thrilled by your very kind words about him. Again,thank you so much. Kind regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy D
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great holiday in this villa. It is in a lovely location in a little hamlet, a very short drive form a beautiful beach and 5 mins walk to the local shop. The villa is nicely done out and well equipped. Lovely pool and outside area and balcony off the bedrooms with views of the surrounding hills. The owner Cem is really friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naber
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Cottage in Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband & I stayed here for 1 week during a 3 week holiday in Turkey. House is in beautiful peaceful location & although furniture is basic it is equipped with all essentials (most time is spent outside anyway) Outside space/pool area is great with the mountain/valley views in the background & also a high wall surrounds the garden/pool area for total privacy. Kayakoy village is a lovely peaceful location however if you want to visit the more commercial lively places like Hisaranu or Olu Deniz, they are a only a short bus ride away so best of both worlds! All in all we would highly recommend this property & would definately return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for the review. That's very kind of you! Kind regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J233BCdav...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely "get away from it all" Villa”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Nicely presented traditional house. Good accommodation that is lovely & cool due to the massively thick walls.
Good sized terrace & lovely pool.
Small but adequate kitchen with good range of utensils & the dishwasher which is a real bonus.
Lovely & private, only disturbed by the odd tortoise or two walking past!
Have returned year on year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy & being in a real traditional turkishvillage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thanks Dave. Very kind of you to take the trouble. Cem will be pleased although he could do with more! Regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zueleyhaa...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: der Pool
Liked least: die Küche
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing