We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa and surroundings”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Tas Evi

From the mountainside no neighbours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the mountainside no neighbours!
Villa from the front sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
From the mountainside no neighbours!
Villa from the front
sitting room
sitting room and library
kitchen
master bedroom with en suite
Twin room with en suite
double room
Beach nearby
Terrace view
Sunbed view
Gemiler beach with paragliding mountain in background at Olu Deniz
Gemiler Beach restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kayakoy, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adele B
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and surroundings”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful villa with fabulous views of the Kaya valley. Tas Evi is an exceptionally well equipped villa that is very stylish both inside and out.The outside areas are particularly attractive and just the place to relax with a glass of chilled wine! There are some great restaurants within walking distance and the whole are is very peaceful and relaxing.
We cannot recommend Tas Evi highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Dear Dizzy. That's really very kind of you and much appreciated! Hope we'll hear from you again sometime. Kind regards, John & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed at this beautiful villa on two occasions -July 2015 and October 2016 with our two children ages 9 and 10. We have booked to return again this year as it is definitely our favourite place to have our holiday. It has been a pleasure to speak with John the owner and all of the people involved who work so hard to make your stay so special.

The villa is fabulous inside and out with stunning views looking out over the abandoned village of Kayakoy. We always think that there is a very special feel about the place and the surrounding area. The Villa inside is extremely well equipped and feels like home from home! The interior,aesthetically, is very pleasing and it is as much of a pleasure to spend an evening relaxing indoors as it is to spend your time outside.

The outside has everything you could wish for with a great pool and lots of different, quirky areas to sun bathe, have a glass of wine or BBQ.

The beaches are some of the best we have visited with a striking contrast of lush green and colourful landscape and sandy beaches with crystal blue sea.

There are lots of supermarkets nearby and lots of great restaurants at very reasonable prices! If we feel like staying in of an evening we have often ordered food in which has always been prepared to a very high standard.

We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Turkey is beautiful country and the people are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. We will return year after year.

Richard and Steph

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Good heavens Stephanie and Richard. That's one great review and I have to say, the best we've ever had! I'll have to put a few extra things in your hamper this year! Thank you so much, greatly appreciate your kind words and the time you spent doing the review. Kind regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCS050
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This has to be the best ever villa/holiday rental we have ever stayed in anywhere. What an idyllic spot - stunning location - house has everything you could ever want - beautiful pool. Comfy bed and loads of books were a bonus! The steps would not make it suitable for families with younger children - but they can wait! Would love to return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tas Evi is a very special place, that we'll never get tired of visiting.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Situated up on a hill, the views are stunning, and the villa itself is perfect! The owners have thought about everything, and each year we return even more improvements have been made. The area is peaceful and beautiful, and it will always be a very special place for us.
A huge 'THANK YOU' to the owners, John and Louise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Hi Lesley. Thanks for doing a review for us, very kind words indeed and much appreciated. Fondest, John & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain T
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breathtaking, simply incredible”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Words fail me, honestly this villa is outstanding in every single way. I would say it was a home from home but honestly if I had a home like this, I would never leave! Equipped with every creature comfort and then some, this outstanding villa is in the best position in the valley, quiet, secluded with simply stunning views. John (the owner) told me in great detail about the villa and I read all the reviews but nothing prepared us for the best week's holiday we have ever had.
Travelling with 2 boys (11 and 7) we wondered if they would find enough to do, but given the fact they had a private pool to play in, which is discreetly cleaned every day, we never needed to leave the villa - but we did... The local surrounding area is a treasure trove for all things authentically Turkish, with plenty to do, see, eat and enjoy. I cannot recommend this enough and yes we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall exceptionally high standard of everything in the villa
Liked least: A big spider that visited us one evening ;)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing