We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Le Melograne

Le Melograne
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Torgiano
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Had dinner there ( breakfast too). The food was very good. All of Italy seems to serve a lot of food...here included. The wait staff were nice, good.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Autoxer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was the best meal we had in Umbria. We have had many meals throughout the region and this was by far the best. The head waiter was great, his wine and dinner suggestions were spot on. Big thumbs up to the chef and staff.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CO0KIE_M0NSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed at Le Tre Vasselle for several nights during our Tauck tour and had the pleasure of dining at Le Melograne both evenings as well as a wine tasting class and a cooking demonstration. The food was EXCELLENT, the staff was great! Make a point of finding and staying here!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traceyj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This was the best meal in our Umbrian/Tuscany bike tour. The restaurant and luxury hotel is owned by the famous Lungarotti wine family. This is a destination restaurant for lovers of modern cuisine. Of course the wine list is superb! Very good value in all areas. Can't wait to return!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Gorgeous little gem in this small town famous for the Lungarotti Wines. Our dishes were works of culinary art. Delicious & colorful. I had the best risotto ever! My husband had the pork with wine sauce.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank BonGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Melograne also viewed

Torgiano, Province of Perugia
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
 
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
Bettona, Province of Perugia
 
Torgiano, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Le Melograne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing