We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscany Gem Lovingly Maintained”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Impruneta, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea R
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Tuscany Gem Lovingly Maintained”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

On our first visit to Tuscany, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Veronica's lovingly cared for property with four of our best friends. While updated and comfortable, the property maintains a days-of-the-past charm and feel. La Quercia provides a complete escape from day-to-day life. We were greeted each morning with fresh coffee, fruit and a selection of pastries prepared by Veronica. The property is conveniently located to many sites and cities. Within and hours drive, we visited Florence, Sienna and San Gimignano. There were many more options, but time didn't allow for our trip. One of our most memorable and enjoyable days was the day we stayed at a the villa for a private cooking class and then enjoyed the meal with Veronica. I highly recommend Villa La Quercia for anyone seeking a complete escape.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The history and amazing grounds
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“La Quercia shines brightly in Tuscany.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Located just south of Florence, La Quercia provides easy access to all of Tuscany. Set among the vineyards, gorgeous vistas span all directions. A blooming rose garden amid immaculate grounds add beauty. The home offers many gathering places: a wonderful patio, a large family room, and a pool. Bedrooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Veronica, a warm and gracious host, prepares excellent breakfasts daily that include fresh juices and homemade pastries. Don't miss her cooking school!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like you were living in Tuscany
Liked least: It wasn't warm enough to use the pool.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly K
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Tuscan Villa with Dreamy Extras”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Owner Veronica Clemente's childhood home has evolved into a dreamlike experience for travelers who want to experience getting-away-from-it-all in an authentic setting, just 7 miles south of Florence. Veronica resides next door in her cooking school/home, speaking superb English, and is an excellent resource plus inspiration for living a true, Tuscan life. Reasonably-priced, butler-served meals are available using the freshest, local ingredients, homemade by Veronica herself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veronica's Tuscan meals
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1der
wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“wonderful and unique Italian experience”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We loved living at Villa La Quercia and will never forget the beautiful place. We have wonderful memories - of exquisite food, incredible cooking classes, great conversation, lots of laughter, and beauty all around us. Feeding the chickens, Fragola, Oreste and Manu, the soccer field full of treasures, picking lemons and herbs, the grape and olive harvest, beautiful bunches of flowers, little baby chicks, our quest for wine. Children, anxious everyday to roam the beautiful land. Our year there was so special and made Italy such an incredible experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing