We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
185
235
67
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
235
67
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel free parking steep hill family room the hotel staff magnificent view front desk staff breakfast room superior room convenient location great pool tuscan countryside yogurt swimming pool within easy walking distance rental car valley
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

My wife & I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Fortunately we had a room facing east looking over the valley, which gave outstanding views at sunrise as the mist formed over the vineyards.

The room was basic but comfortable, the pool was used twice & was very welcome in the 30 degree heat.

Breakfast was a buffet with a wide choice of fruit, croissants, cereals, cold meat & cheese etc.

The staff were welcoming and helpful, as you would expect.

A good value location to explore the Tuscan countryside & the town of Montalcino itself. But, be warned, the car park needs careful manoeuvring to avoid any scrapes to your car!

Room tip: East facing rooms will enjoy the best views.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anwrightBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Views, pool, views, patio on the edge.
Refreshing outdoor pool. Extensive breakfast. We had a 2 story room in a separate wing from the main building. Bed was in a loft up a metal staircase, bathroom was downstairs. We found this room to be very unsafe. Hotel is at the bottom of a VERY steep cobblestone street. If you have problems walking on uneven surfaces I would not recommend this place. Views of Tuscany valley is stellar!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

It is not a cheap hotel. There is no parking but the recepsionist will help you to park somewhere for free. The staff is really kind and helpful. The rooms are clean with beautiful views. The breakfast is amazing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank fatma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Excellent hotel , friendly and welcoming and helpful , exactly what we needed to explore the area from

Free Parking too off site

5 min walk to the restaurants and many excellent ones to choose from loved them all

barbi vineyard is 5 min drive away recommended by hotel as open 7 days a week , we loved it and had the most amazing meal there too

Breakfast is plentiful and staff all very friendly

Room tip: Ask for pool view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stayed two nights while travelling via Tuscany and this place was so great. We enjoyed the pool, tasty breakfast and the views, perfect! The location is also worthy for walking around in the town. The town itself provides a lot of historical place, as well as nice narrow lovely streets, bit uphill.

Room tip: The rooms with view are bit more expensive but the view is really exceptional
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cheery86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews