We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
185
235
67
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
235
67
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel free parking steep hill family room the hotel staff magnificent view front desk staff breakfast room superior room convenient location great pool tuscan countryside yogurt swimming pool within easy walking distance rental car valley
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stayed two nights while travelling via Tuscany and this place was so great. We enjoyed the pool, tasty breakfast and the views, perfect! The location is also worthy for walking around in the town. The town itself provides a lot of historical place, as well as nice narrow lovely streets, bit uphill.

Room tip: The rooms with view are bit more expensive but the view is really exceptional
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cheery86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Our room had a view of the Tuscan hills, worth every penny! Parking available for free in back of hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They helped us arrange wine tours by calling each of our interested wineries. AC unit in our room. Overall a really great stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel with nice superior room. Room was clean. Staff was polite. Amazing swimming pool with best view on Montalcino wineries. I recommended to other but one bad think - they dont have a parking place but staff give good information where i can parking free

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichalJanda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Delightful stay. Good checkin. Family room is huge by Italian standards. Pool area is amazing for cooling down. Watch out for the mozzies at night time. Great restaurants nearby make this a must visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank SamelieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

A friend recommended this hotel along with a room with views - wow! This hotel is got character, location, a pool, and did I mention the views?

We were exhausted after a long and challenging drive in our rental car, so to have one of the hotel staff come out to greet us and offer to park our car in their steep and narrow entry car park, was a great relief! The staff continued to be friendly and very helpful during our short stay.

We had a two bedroom, one bathroom arrangement with one of the rooms being very spacious and offering a panoramic view of the Tuscan landscape from the balcony.

The hotel has character and the pool looked amazing although we didn't have time to use it unfortunately. Breakfast provided a reasonable selection of items.

The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and some lovely boutique retail stores. It's everything you imagine a small Italian village to be - loved it!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view! Preferably pool side
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews