We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and memorable dinner!”

Locanda Demetra & Cooking School Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Montalcino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 40
Description: Family, Farm Restaurant & Cooking School
Restaurant details
Description: Family, Farm Restaurant & Cooking School
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We booked dinner here for my daughters’ birthday and everyone from adults to teenagers see this dinner as one of the highlights of the trip. The food was amazing and the variety was incredible given the intimate setting. Alessandro and Giovanni were great hosts and help make the evening very enjoyable. The best food we had in our two weeks in Italy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NormaSD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018

My friends and family recently ate at this restaurant after a day of wine tasting with their partner company and the food was FANTASTIC! It was probably some of the best food we had on our 2 week trip in Italy. The owners (husband and wife) are so welcoming and kind - we felt like we were a part of their family! You must come here if you're in the area...you will not be dissapointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Super nice family run farm. They take a lot of care to teach you everything about the spices and vegetables in the garden. Then they take you into their kitchen where you learn to make pasta and traditional Tuscan dishes, all with a lot of personal detail and nice storytelling! To eat the self prepared meal afterward is delicious. Definitely a must to spend a day in Tuscany here!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The food was excellent and so was the view. The restaurant is family owned and you are greeted by Alessandro who is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank andrewmonimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We were a group of seven spending a week in Val d’orcia. Everyone said our cooking class at Locanda Demetra was the highlight and we did some pretty incredible things.

The location is stunning, everyone there is so warm and kind, and the food is delicious. Don’t plan on dinner if you do the cooking class. The food is bountiful. Don’t miss this. Book in advance.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sunfloweramara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locanda Demetra & Cooking School Restaurant also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montalcino, Province of Siena
 
Montalcino, Province of Siena
Sant'Angelo in Colle, Montalcino
 
Montalcino, Province of Siena
Montalcino, Province of Siena
 

Been to Locanda Demetra & Cooking School Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing