We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, quiet, friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agriturismo Sant'Agata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Friendly family run small rural hotel in a beautiful setting. Can be difficult to find but worth it once you get there. Rooms are surprisingly large but might be too basic for some people. Great place for exploring the area either by car or hiking. Small restaurant on site as well as a pool.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I love this place. Great hospitality by a dedicated family-run business. Food...immaculate; Environment....inspirational; Rooms....clean & tidy; Service..... personalised. Can't honestly complain except for our short stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very nice agriturismo situated at the end of a quiet road in the picturesque area of Piana degli Albanesi, the Agriturismo is family run. The rooms are clean and big and they have a pool on site too. The family is very welcoming and helpful but the cherry on the icing is the food,it is really expectional. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzukigsxr750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We had a little difficulty finding it, as we used the postcode. GPS is better 38.014119 12.510767 Try to avoid the village of Altafonte ( nightmare!) Warm reception from the family. The place was quite quiet at this time of year, unfortunately we couldn't use the pool due to unusually bad weather. The food cooked by Philippe was outstanding! Everything home cooked and lovingly prepared. In 2 days we must have sampled at least 5 different home made breads. Imaginative use of veg. I loved sweet & sour pumpkin(side dish). We were in a room in the main building , which was simple, but extremely spacious, clean and comfortable, with a mezzanine landing with an extra 2 single beds. Shower was not so powerful, and lighting could be brighter. All in all, a great place to stay, representing good value for money, and the opportunity to eat some of the best Sicilian cooking we experienced. A big thank you to the son of the family, Francisco, who acted as interpreter, and humoured my dreadful attempts at Italian!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairi315967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel with our 2-year old daughter for 10 days. It was a great experience. We visited every day an area in the neighbouhood (0,5 to 1,5 hour drive by car): Corleone, Monreale, Palermo, Cefalu, Mondello, Balestrate, Segesta, Castellammare del Golfo,... Beautiifull places ... And then enjoyed the rest of the afternoon at the swimming pool.
The room is standard but has everything you need. We received a big room in het restaurant building. Even it was warm outside, the room stayed cool. Every day we received new towels. The bathroom can have a modernisation.
The food is very good. The father of the family makes it all by himself. Breakfast: fresh delicious croissants - maybe after a few days a little variation would be nice (fruit, cheese, ...). Lunch and dinner: all homemade antipasto, pasta, fish or meat and desert. At lunch you can ask for a 'light lunch', only antipasto and pasta. We had alomst every day different dishes. You taste the fresh products and it's all made by love! You can not chose the menu but you can give your preferences.
The swimming pool is quiet, clean, not a lot of people and you can enjoy the amazing views on the mountains. The swimming pool area can use some refereshment, but is OK.
The personel is very hospitable ... the family is doing everything to make your holiday complete. Bernadetta is really friendly and helps you whereever she can. Francesco, the son, helps to give all the information in English. We felt really comfortable.
We really enjoyed our holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBelgium2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piana degli Albanesi
11.4 km away
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
#1 of 2 in San Giuseppe Jato
305 reviews
13.7 km away
Agriturismo Casale del Principe
1.7 km away
Masseria Rossella
Masseria Rossella
#2 of 5 in Piana degli Albanesi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 km away
Agriturismo Le Campanelle
31.1 km away
Agriturismo Fattoria Manostalla
64.4 km away
Antico Feudo San Giorgio
Antico Feudo San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Polizzi Generosa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sant'Agata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sant'Agata

Address: C. Da Sant'agata | Piana Degli Albanesi, Piana degli Albanesi, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Piana degli Albanesi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Piana degli Albanesi
Price Range: $68 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Sant'Agata 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a historic stone farmhouse in the middle of the Sicilian countryside, 10 minutes drive from Piana degli Albanesi, Agriturismo Sant'Agata features an outdoor pool and a restaurant serving regional cuisine. Equipped with features stone walls or ceilings with exposed beams, the rooms have a private bathroom and a patio overlooking the pool or courtyard. The restaurant at the Sant'Agata will serve meals accompanied by traditional Sicilian wines, while in the morning you can enjoy a varied continental breakfast of homemade cakes, freshly baked croissants and fresh coffee. The farm is a 30-minute drive from Palermo and 6 km from Lake Piana degli Albanesi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Agriturismo Sant'Agata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing