We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the organic authentic Sicilian food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Sant'Agata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The 10 of us stayed for 4 nights with absolutely fantastic food each and every night. Oh boy, we waddled out of this place! The rooms are very clean, sparsely furnished with decent sized bathrooms. No complaints. It takes close to an hour to get into Palermo but you can easily visit Cefalu, Monreale, and Erice from here.. Also it is cooler because the place is up the mountainside. You can swim after a hard days sightseeing. But back to the food.... It is fantastic! Ask for authentic Sicilian dishes and sit back and enjoy.... Breakfasts are great too. Dinner is about 25 euro p person for a magnificent feast. We travelled with Sicilians and they were so enthusiastic about the organic dishes Filipino served. Quiet? You bet. This place is out in the countryside. You could also think about visiting Corleone's mafia museum. We missed it but hear it is interesting. Otherwise give Corleone a miss.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ozzie5melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing. The food was a proof of high quality. Location was a dream. Agriturismo on his best !!!! The good service of the people on site was very appriciated. We will come back with in a couple of years. Frédéric & Melissa

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Frederic I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in order to visit Palermo, which is only 45 minutes away.
This magical place is literally in the middle of the countryside, a great relief after the busy Palermo City.
Food is like heaven here. On the first day, we has the pleasure of having a caprese prepared for us for lunch around the pool (the view around the pool is spectacular). We more than enjoyed the two dinners we had here at this place: it was by far the best food we had in sicily, and the service and kindness of the owners was remarkable. The rooms are nice and clean, easy to park the car. You may want to be careful on the road as a bit bumpy sometimes (but usual in sicily for small roads).
All in all, a magical sunny experience, OUTSTANDING Sicilian food and very kind owners : what more could you ask for ?

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank simonneam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

As an Italian-Canadian visiting Sicily, I was quite pleased with Sant'Agata. It was very clean and very quiet. An ideal location to relax, eat, drink and enjoy the panoramic view by the in-ground pool which was also properly maintained. On-site farm with live animals and vegetable plantations ranging from tomatoes to grapes. Loved seeing the traditional historic Sicilian horse cart on display in the barn. Food was good although I cannot say much about what is really available as my beautiful and generous cousins treated me to a 2 night stay so I did not ask to many questions. I got the feeling that the selection of food is based on how much you wish to spend. Food was authentic and tasty. Great location for kids who are well-behaved and love the pool. I highly recommend this "agriturismo" to all my Canadian and American travelers. No need to bring your morning alarm as the roosters will wake you up early so you can make the most of your day! Ciao amici and grazie tanto to Sant'Agata and of course my gracious cousins.

Room Tip: I do not think that they have a fitness centre but they do have a pool and lots of land to hike. Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

When you decide that you are ready to jump off of the fast track, slow down to enjoy life, in an absolutely beautiful, tranquil setting then Sant' Agata Agriturisimo should be your number one choice. But even more importantly is the intimate, personal, family touch that Filippo and Bernadetta provide along with their wonderful children--Francesco and Sylvia. I came to the area to visit the adjacent town of Piana degli Albanesi, the birthplace that my grandparents so affectionately remembered after immigrating to America. So this was a very emotional trip for me, and Filippo and Bernadetta made the experience so much more special. And this is the type of personal interaction that you can expect from these wonderful hosts. And did I mention the food? Delicious, local food prepared with care. Filippo works wonders in the kitchen and you will find the dinners to be superb. Ladies and gentlemen, this place is a hidden treasure to be savored.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WilliamFromAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piana degli Albanesi
11.4 km away
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
#1 of 2 in San Giuseppe Jato
305 reviews
13.7 km away
Agriturismo Casale del Principe
1.7 km away
Masseria Rossella
Masseria Rossella
#2 of 5 in Piana degli Albanesi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 km away
Agriturismo Le Campanelle
31.1 km away
Agriturismo Fattoria Manostalla
64.4 km away
Antico Feudo San Giorgio
Antico Feudo San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Polizzi Generosa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sant'Agata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sant'Agata

Address: C. Da Sant'agata | Piana Degli Albanesi, Piana degli Albanesi, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Piana degli Albanesi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Piana degli Albanesi
Price Range: $68 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Sant'Agata 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a historic stone farmhouse in the middle of the Sicilian countryside, 10 minutes drive from Piana degli Albanesi, Agriturismo Sant'Agata features an outdoor pool and a restaurant serving regional cuisine. Equipped with features stone walls or ceilings with exposed beams, the rooms have a private bathroom and a patio overlooking the pool or courtyard. The restaurant at the Sant'Agata will serve meals accompanied by traditional Sicilian wines, while in the morning you can enjoy a varied continental breakfast of homemade cakes, freshly baked croissants and fresh coffee. The farm is a 30-minute drive from Palermo and 6 km from Lake Piana degli Albanesi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Sant'Agata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing