We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
273
28
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
28
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como family run sweet breakfast fixed menu short walk on site parking private pool gracious hosts homemade jams perfect hotel yogurt close to the hotel catch the ferry we loved our stay cooked breakfast fantastic stay spectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed one night in the delightful hotel. It was superbly positioned and the hotel was tastefully decorated with views to die for. Staff were friendly and very welcoming and we felt more like family guests than paying customers. The gardens and pool area were exquisite. Positioned beside the ferry terminal meant it was extremely convenient by all modes of transport. We hope to return for a longer period next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Peter60soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at villa la mirabella, the villa is a wonderful old building set in fabulous well maintained gardens with nice swimming pool. We got a standard room which had a small balcony, it was perfectly adequate but if available, I'd recommend the larger lake view rooms, everything was extremely clean and tidy. We had breakfast included, which was served in a nice breakfast room, we had yoghurt pots with fresh fruit, a good selection of breads and cheeses, fruit juice and excellent cappuccinos. Paolo and his family were very friendly and helpful, the covered car park was a real bonus.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darrenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

If you're going to Lake Como then this is the most perfect hotel to pick. We stayed for 2 nights as part of a Lake Como/Milan trip. If I'm honest I could have stayed here for the whole time; superb view and great location to catch the ferry to Bellagio. Our main dealings were with Paulo who was one of the nicest people we've met, he couldn't do enough for us. He recommended two great restaurants and was the perfect host. The villa is absolutely magnificent and the gardens/pool area exquisite. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank PeterK2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Super nice little Villa facing to Bellagio over the lake. Just a little walk to catch the ferry to Bellagio.
Rooms are clean and nicely set. Building is renovated appreciating the history - really well done.
Breakfast is pretty modest, but fresh and home made! Fine coffee. For a little extra charge you get omelettes and other stuff.
Pool area is with fantastic view! And clean! Pool is not that big, but as Mirabella has only 11 rooms, it works just fine. Most of the time we were there only two of us.
As a great bonus this Villa also has it’s own garage to park your rental!
Totally worth it!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Villa la Mirabella! I don’t think we could have picked a more perfect location on Lake Como. The views are excellent!

We look for smaller boutique hotels and this hotel had wonderful charm with the bonus of excellent amenities. We loved the generous morning breakfast. The gardens and pool area were a great place to relax! In addition to the patio area off of our room, there were numerous areas to sit on the property and enjoy the fantastic lake views.

The location is walkable to numerous restaurants and sites. The ferry is steps away and also close to a boat rental.

Paolo and his family were so generous and welcoming. We very much look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CNDJJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews