We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great Service”
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Certificate of Excellence
falkirk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Service”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just back from a 5 night stay at La Perla and I have to say it was very good. We had a small problem with our initial room which was rectified the following morning by a room change. The standard of accomodation is very good, very clean and with comfortable beds. We were very pleased with our choice and would recommend anyone to stay here.

Pro's - very friendly knowledgable staff, very comfortable facilities, great views of Lake Como

Con's - only a slight one - I would have prefered tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    103
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
157
527
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
palm harbor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We recently stayed at La Perla and it was the highlight of our trip. Its a bit challenging if you're driving but once you get there it is the most idyllic spot. The staff goes overboard to help and are so friendly. We did not want to leave. Our room was 1st rate and the view was beautiful. Ask for a view room! We will return one day!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Are you debating in where to go to stay in Como Lake?
Well, there are no doubt: Hotel La Perla is where you have to go!!!
I just spent one of the most beautifull and relaxing vacations I have ever had there and can not wait to go back. The Hotel is being run by a family and is really well cared for and immaculatly clean.The hosts are really professional and frendly and their breakfast is very healty and delicius. The Hotel is up a hill and the panorama is
unforgettable.I will definitely go back there and suggest to all my friends.
John
Washington DC

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianluigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel from October 8-12, 2011. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and bright and the view over Lake Como was spectacular. The friendliness of the staff was contagious, and we commented on how nice all the guests were to one another as a result. We travel constantly and rarely write hotel reviews, but this was such a positive experience. The only downside to the hotel was the distance from the water (a walk and a pretty steep climb), but the views make up for the distance. Also, being high above town made it quiet and peaceful at night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarryOnCarryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

A group of 5 of us stayed at La Perla early September, 2011. Before going we read mixed reviews of this hotel. I have to say that it is a completely wonderful hotel with beautiful views of the lake. The road is quite curvy as you go up, but that was all part of the attraction. The terrace is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the views and the wonderful weather. The staff made our stay even more special. Very accomodating and very friendly. They make you feel welcome from the moment you enter. I did not find my room to be small. It had a comfortable bed and very modern bath/shower. Oh, and the parking garage was amazing. It was the cleanest garage I've ever seen in my life. : ) The hotel is very close to one of the Ferry landings so we took the ferry to Bellagio.

I can't say enough about this hotel. I sincerely hope I get the chance to go back one day! Quaint hotel with a very friendly staff. Definitely give it a try!

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khorton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremezzina
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.7 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
4.7 km away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Romolo Quaglino 7, 22019 Tremezzina, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Tremezzina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tremezzina
Price range (per night): $198 - $371
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel "La Perla" is located in charming "Tremezzina", away from noisy streets but with a wonderful view over Lake Como. It is an oasis of peace and tranquillity where you will always be hospitably received by our friendly staff. The hotel is beautifully framed in olive beams, a great place to spend your holidays. All our rooms are tastefully and elegantly furnished and offer a fantastic panorama view over Lake Como. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Tremezzo
Hotel La Perla Tremezzina, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing