We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Brigante

Brigante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: L'Osteria del Brigante, attentive to the care of the guests in every detail, in a cozy, warm, elegant and cozy, offers typical products of high quality and traditional recipes with pasta strictly "handmade" and homemade cakes, with some tasty contamination with the flavors of Puglia The menu ranges from the robber's proposals to those of fish meat fulfilling every desire, from oysters to cappelletti in broth, the fish soup to the rotation of cheese, up to the Florentine and the mixed grill. The fish is present in a wide variation, ranging from "raw" dishes finely and delicately processed, the result of secret family recipes. The meat dishes vary according to season and availability of cover, in addition to the "classics", many tasty specialties. For lovers of the flavors of the past will surely like "The Shard of Brigante," pot luck, ancient invention of the family, which today provides an inviting blend of sausage, meatballs, veal and costarelle tacks, all flavored with a slightly spicy sauce . A quick look at the wine list is able to enchant even the most demanding enthusiasts: 250 national labels present, with a good representation of white and red, not to mention the French champagne and dessert. And for those who want to take only a few glasses, no shortage of half bottles, including famous names like Sassicaia and Amarone. The tradition of "homemade", of course, is the host even in the proposals of sweets ... And if you want to end the meal really in beauty, Brigante also boasts a wide selection of peaty whiskey, brandy and rum.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The best word to describe the whole Experience..... Food, Service, Ambiente... and at very reasonable prices.... we definieren will come back

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ReinhardS421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The great experience started with sufficient parking space right in front of the door. We were extended a very warm welcome right away and the service level remained at a 10+ all evening, no matter what we asked. At the beginning of the menu, the restaurant explains not only its philosophy, but also introduces the whole team, that was something out of the box and we liked it. The quality of the food was phenomenal; starting with real good bread and oil, we can highly recommend the carpaccio of 4 fish varieties, the (homemade) pasta carbonara (with sausage and not drowning in cream) and, yummy, the profiterolles with rum. Every region in Italy has its own kitchen, but often within that region all menus of most restaurant are boring and the same. These guys stand out of the rest! Last but certainly not least; a winelist to satisfy the needs of a winelover. We paid 80 euro per person, but had 4 really good bottles of wine, the best food ever and service with a BIG smile. It was defo worth it and we will go back this week!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arnoldkoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

After 6 weeks travelling through Italy, we have had our fair share of excellent, fair and bad eateries. Brigante rates as one of the very best. Outstanding food, excellent service and very reasonable prices. I wish we were staying longer so we could come back.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pah462015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

You know when you're somewhere special as soon as you arrive! There's something different in the welcome! We had booked a table, and the service was something special! The waiters were exceptional, but not intrusive! And very funny too!
We asked for advice re portions and probably seriously over did it as we couldn't finish everything! I'd recommend sharing dishes as the portions are huge! We enjoyed their speciality starter of six fish dishes divided between 4 of us! Absolutely amazing! Then had another starter of calamare, again divided in 4. Delicious but too much as a starter! Next we had risotto which was very tasty too, but so rich! Then another course of sea food pasta! We could certainly have had half the amount! But that was our fault, not the restauarant's!
After the meal we were offered and enjoyed free liquers and chocolates. What a treat!
Can't recommend this place highly enough! The only downside is it's a bit off the beaten track! So car or taxi is a necessity.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 651janew651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We ate at this restaurant with our daughter and family-The menu had a very good selection of seafood and meat dishes-We were there in the evening and as time passed-it got more crowded-so if you plan on going anytime after 8pm-I think it best to make a reservation-We all had fish and it was superb-very highly recommended

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Jocat1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brigante also viewed

Misano Adriatico, Province of Rimini
Riccione, Province of Rimini
 
Misano Adriatico, Province of Rimini
Riccione, Province of Rimini
 
Riccione, Province of Rimini
Misano Adriatico, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Brigante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing