We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner and atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Locanda del Fiordo
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, great meal, and the owners are the best!!! Luigi and his wife are two fantastic people. We felt like family!
The lambuca al limone was excellent and so were the gnocchi. Fresh food and great vino!! I wish I stayed at the hotel! Maybe next time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

This owner operated hotel is absolutely fabulous. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the owners are amazing.

My husband and I stayed at the La Locanda del Fiordo at the peak of the summer season and were surprised at how well we were treated. We felt like we were the only guests staying at the hotel, the personal service that we received from Luigi and his staff was outstanding.

The bedrooms are all well appointed, and the views are spectacular. Each bedroom has a private entrance and the hotel was extremely quiet. Our bedroom consisted of a bathroom equipped with a shower, sauna, full size spa bath and a steam shower. The bedroom was spacious and cool.

We also had a little courtyard with a hot tub (cold tub) overlooking the ocean, with a fabulous view. The hotel is built on a cliff edge and there's a staircase that goes to the bottom of the cliff and ends with a private lounging area.

The food was great and well presented and our interactions with the waiters and owner were fantastic.

We'll definitely be returning when we visit Italy again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Everything has been said on the view and the cliff. So let me try to give you a different perspective.

Service, service, service
Luigi and his wife care about their small hotel and it shows. They work hard and are always available to make sure you have a great time.

Room are Clean & Small
The room are clean, everything is clean but expect small room, after all your room is on a cliff.

Convenient
The room have AC, Satellite TV (all in Italian) and a safe. The have a refrigerator in the room but we felt it was not keeping up with the heat and your water would not be very cold.

Sharing
We end up with a room called Anita (they don't room numbers) which had a terrasse that we had to share with another room. I believe some rooms have dedicated terrasse. Unfortunatelly, the people that we were sharing terrasse with thought they could just monopolise the seats and table to dry their clothes.

Steps by steps
Be ready for lots of steps if you are like us down 3 levels from the reception.

Internet
You should not be connected when you are on the Amalfi coast but we all want to share our pictures so Internet is required. The reception will share the WifFi code with you but sometimes you get disconnected.

Overall amazing place, I would return and I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is a hotel with an extreme potential - not fully utilized...

The "worlds best location" is the most likely description to be fitting - I travel the world on business (and leisure) and I cannot think of another place that has this view/location combination. We had oversight over the most of the Amalfi coast from the hotel and restaurant. The hotel with 11 (?) rooms is also very private. We had the opportunity to have our private view of the ocean enjoying our wine/coffee/limoncello every night.

You could also have (private) sunning option along the terraces to the ocean and you would be able to get to swim at the lower levels. It is truly amazing!

The restaurant offers good value for money options - but very variable... There is very few things to be added to get this to be a perfect retreat. In our opinion is has to do with consistency - we had very good meals, but unfortunately also not so good meals - stick with the pastas...

Not to focus too much on the rooms - but be aware where you book from.... We paid a lot more for a "superior room" just to realize that we probably ended up with one of the "worst" rooms. Not that it was bad, but the hotels.com was saying that it was "with private balcony" (and some pictures showed in-room jacuzzi) - we had 8 square meters with no view and a shared balcony with two other rooms - be advised to ask be sure to get what you order...

The rooms however were very clean and their parking guy (you will understand when you get there) is a star....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HAB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I deeply felt in love with this place, so let me start from the beginning
Location: It is perfectly situated near Furore fiord just between Praino and Conca del Marini. If you rent a car, you can stay away from crowds and be in short distance to everything. The hotel is right on the cliff with access to the sea. I took advantage of it sunbathing and swimming in the morning. I can speak about beautiful views for endless period of time, but still it is better to see on your own.
Quality and Service: Perfect. The room is not big, but has a good size with terrific view from the window and a terrace share with another room. The hotel is extremely clean and they did a good job of taking care of it.
I love the attitude of the people working there.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furore
0.8 km away
Holidays Fico d'India
0.7 km away
Hotel Bacco
Hotel Bacco
#3 of 5 in Furore
292 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
Hotel La Conca Azzurra
#2 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
622 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda del Fiordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda del Fiordo

Address: Via Trasita 9, 84010, Furore, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Furore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Furore
Price Range: $160 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Locanda del Fiordo 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Locanda del Fiordo (Fjord Inn) is situated in one of the most suggestive and moving corner of the Amalfi coast, the fjord of Furore, characterised by a wild and untouched nature. Overlooking the deep blue sea and surrounded by the scents of the terraces cultivated with lemon and olive trees, the warm colors of bougainvilleas and the fresh sea breeze, the Locanda del Fiordo is the ideal place for e relaxing holiday. Professionalism, comfort, relax and good food at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Locanda del Fiordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Del Fiordo Furore, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing