We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
136
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanyone comingamalfi coastgreat thingssea viewperfect stayboat tripamazing viewsfree shuttlevitohostsbusgodsagerola
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed at Il Pavone for 5 nights - from the moment we arrived til we left everything was just perfect; very welcoming host, beautiful room/view, and the best breakfast ever.
The owner gave us a lot of tips what to do in the area, arranged boat trip to Capri, drove us to Agerola (path of God hike - don't do it if you are afraid of heights!) and down to Amalfi.
We really enjoyed the piece and quiet evenings here after all the hustle and bustle downtown. I would highly recommend this litle gem.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DrammenDrammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

From a very warm welcome to the feeling of being at home, nothing was to much for them to help us with. As this was our 1st time in the area we were happy to let them point out the best locations to visit & those to avoid. The room was well equipped with a sea view, breakfast was one of the best that we have had in our travels. Would recommend this place to anyone & you certainly won't be disappointed in any aspect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidandpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights at il Pavone last week, not knowing a thing about Conca dei Marini, bass no our decision largely on the uniformly high reviews (as well as the location midway between Amalfi and Positano and proximity to the Sentiero degli Dei). It was certainly the right decision, and we will return.

First off, the father-son team of Vito and Salvatore are amazing. The breakfasts they serve are super. They are a wealth of formation about the area, local transportation, restaurants, etc. Vito drove us to the trail head when we wanted to hike the Trail of the Gods (not difficult for us almost 70-year-olds to hike). Nothing lacking in the local support side of our stay.

Our room at il Pavone was nice and roomy, as was the bathroom and the shower. Beds comfortable. Balcony with a nice view out over the water. We didn't use the small fridge, but it was a nice accoutrement.

Conca dei Marini is a small town, but it has a few good restaurants, at least two of which were within a ten-minute walk from il Pavone. Frequent bus service to Amalfi was a plus. Positano was a bit further away, and the bus service more problematic, but we preferred Amalfi, with its rich history, over
Positano anyway.

All in all, we loved il Pavone and plan on returning to explore the area further.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JChrisPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from 4 nights in this little gem nestled in the hills near Amalfi. Small and cosy with personal service from the hosts. If you're looking for a room with a view....look no further. II Pavone offers real Italian style and hospitality in abundance and the hosts really go out of their way to make your stay perfect, even giving us a lift into the wonderful bustling town of Amalfi. Breakfast is first class; really sets you up for a day of exploring this beautiful region. Highly recommend if you want to escape and soak up the views. Be prepared for the very dramatic roads to get there but so very worth it!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DThorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic room, wonderful hosts, super surroundings. All in all well worth a visit, you will not regret it. Within walking distance from the great beaches, city centre, super shopping and not to forget the stunning new harbor with the amazing pedestrian/viking bridge. Il Pavone is the perfect place to stay to explore beautiful
Abruzzo

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews