We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, awesome host!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Bellavista

'La Bellavista'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'La Bellavista'
Bedroom 1 Living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
'La Bellavista'
Bedroom 1
Living room with sofa bed
Living Room
Bathroom
kitchen
bedroom 2
enter to home
The famous 'CAPO DI CONCA'
Amalfi view
Fireworks to amalfi!!!
The fantastic Saracen tower!
Solarium of the beach of the Conca Dei Marini!
Conca dei Marini view
Sunset from the terrace!
When the sun goes down ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
charlie s
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place, awesome host!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay, The apartment was clean. It had nice views off the balconies We did have a car and that would be a asset .Assunta and her husband were very helpful. There was new AC but we didn't use it... the breezes off the water were perfect.
While we were there we never drove around much, we booked a driver one day and it was worth the money...driving Amalfi is both hand on the wheel,eyes on the road! There is a great restaurant that will shuttle you for free. One in our group is gluten free and the chef and waiter were very aware of what he could have off their menu (there was a lot of choices for him.) It was nice ...no one had to be the DD and believe me you would not what to drink and drive in Amalfi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The veiw
Liked least: One bathroom was a bit small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we are really happy that you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGryg...
Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PARADISE”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for an ideal place to explore this area.The villa is very comfort and clean.
The views are incredibles.There ie 3 balconies,we were looking either the sea or montains.
ideal location.One morning, the mather of Assuntagave us a full plate of tomato and basil from their garden.Ideal location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review, it was a pleasure to host you in our apartment and hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongtonKi...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and great hosts”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was spotlessly clean with everything we needed during the stay, The views were fantastic. Asunta and family were perfect hosts giving good advice as to where to visit and when and also being very generous wit their home grown produce, freshly made donuts, etc.
I wholeheartedly recommend La Bellavista to anyone considering stopping there.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we always try to do the best and make the guests feel at home. We hope to see you again for another fantastic holiday on the Amalfi Coast!!!
Best regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javier318
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great price great hosts!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with my family, a total of 5 people, and the apartment comfortably fitted us (two bedrooms with queen beds and living room with single bed).

The location is perfect to get to know all the towns on the Amalfi coast. Keep in mind that the whole area is in the mountains, with crazy winding and narrow roads, so if you rent a car, you are going to have a lot of fun. It is at a decent distance from Amalfi, and not far from Positano. We personally rented a car, and moved around. We also did use the ferry to go from Positano to Amalfi and back. Probably faster than doing it by car.

Assunta and her husband were very attentive. We needed a bigger coffee maker for the 5 of us, and they provided a new and bigger coffee maker the same day. Great recommendations as well for restaurants close by.

I would definitely recommend this area of Italy, and I would definitely recommend the Bellavista as your headquarters to discover the Amalfi Coast.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review, it really makes us glad you enjoyed our apartment, we always try to make our guests feel at home and we're glad we did it with you. We hope to see you again for another fantastic vacation here !!!
See you soon

Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing seaview”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at the La Bellavista on our summer vacation in Italy. Our flight was delayed and car rental took ages so we arrived to Conca dei Marini later than expected. Assunta and her husband were extremely flexible about our late check in and gave us a warm welcome.

The flat is spacious and the views are just breathtaking. Kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are big. The only inconvenience was with the toilet&bathroom. The bigger bathroom itself is quite spacious but had a small invasion of ants (which is quite normal in Southern Europe) so we couldn't leave anything on the counters. The shower stall in the smaller bathroom was very small, but for us it worked out okay.

Conca dei Marini is beautiful and very quiet compared to the more famous and touristic Amalfi coast towns like Positano or Sorrento. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Thank you for a lovely time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed our apartment, sorry for the ants but unfortunately in these areas can happen that summer there are ... I hope to see you again for another holiday on the Amalfi Coast!!!
Best Regards,

Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing