We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, great price great hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Bellavista

'La Bellavista'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'La Bellavista'
Bedroom 1 Living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
'La Bellavista'
Bedroom 1
Living room with sofa bed
Living Room
Bathroom
kitchen
bedroom 2
enter to home
The famous 'CAPO DI CONCA'
Amalfi view
Fireworks to amalfi!!!
The fantastic Saracen tower!
Solarium of the beach of the Conca Dei Marini!
Conca dei Marini view
Sunset from the terrace!
When the sun goes down ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
javier318
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great price great hosts!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with my family, a total of 5 people, and the apartment comfortably fitted us (two bedrooms with queen beds and living room with single bed).

The location is perfect to get to know all the towns on the Amalfi coast. Keep in mind that the whole area is in the mountains, with crazy winding and narrow roads, so if you rent a car, you are going to have a lot of fun. It is at a decent distance from Amalfi, and not far from Positano. We personally rented a car, and moved around. We also did use the ferry to go from Positano to Amalfi and back. Probably faster than doing it by car.

Assunta and her husband were very attentive. We needed a bigger coffee maker for the 5 of us, and they provided a new and bigger coffee maker the same day. Great recommendations as well for restaurants close by.

I would definitely recommend this area of Italy, and I would definitely recommend the Bellavista as your headquarters to discover the Amalfi Coast.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review, it really makes us glad you enjoyed our apartment, we always try to make our guests feel at home and we're glad we did it with you. We hope to see you again for another fantastic vacation here !!!
See you soon

Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing seaview”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at the La Bellavista on our summer vacation in Italy. Our flight was delayed and car rental took ages so we arrived to Conca dei Marini later than expected. Assunta and her husband were extremely flexible about our late check in and gave us a warm welcome.

The flat is spacious and the views are just breathtaking. Kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are big. The only inconvenience was with the toilet&bathroom. The bigger bathroom itself is quite spacious but had a small invasion of ants (which is quite normal in Southern Europe) so we couldn't leave anything on the counters. The shower stall in the smaller bathroom was very small, but for us it worked out okay.

Conca dei Marini is beautiful and very quiet compared to the more famous and touristic Amalfi coast towns like Positano or Sorrento. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Thank you for a lovely time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed our apartment, sorry for the ants but unfortunately in these areas can happen that summer there are ... I hope to see you again for another holiday on the Amalfi Coast!!!
Best Regards,

Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
depri
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Views are stunning from all three balconies”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is great. Clean, spacious and has specular views of Capri, priano and Amalfi.

Being between amalfi and priano it is a quiet and a little off the beaten path. Nothing can happen without a vehicle. The location is well served by bus service which we used regularly.
Distances here are figurative where a 7 km car ride taking almost 30 minutes. But that is what it means to be on amalfi. the coast is not the place to make a home based for exploring Campania region.

Besides that,the owner Assunta was very helpful
and provided us with all that we needed to have a successful stay here. The apartment has 2 bedrooms and a large parlor. The kitchen is quite large and well equipped. The air conditioning worked great and the views are better than the pictures.
Well worth the price and no worries about parking.
I would definitely consider this apartment again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed our apartment and hope to see you again !!! You are right, to move here you need a car or better yet a scooter, public transport works well but in summer it is always very full and it takes a lot of time since they have to do many stops !!! We look forward to another lovely holiday on the Amalfi Coast!!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitaly K
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing, best experience ever”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful place, lots of space, clean, amazing views - balconies in every room. Flowers everywhere on the property, friendly family. If driving, park near the house - safe. About 15-20 min to Amalfi by car - drive safe. Bus is also close by, but we drove. Parking in Amalfi can be pricey. We will definitely rent this property again. Vitaly, Elena

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are very glad that you enjoyed our apartment and we are looking forward to another fantastic holiday on the Amalfi Coast!!!

Best Regards,

Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takticalt...
Fontana, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views, Prices Were Reasonable”
Reviewed 10 June 2015

One of the most picturesque places I have ever visited. The roads are built mostly for a couple of Smart cars, so it can get a little hairy when the coach buses pass by.

If you decide to drive, be sure you get the super car insurance just to be safe and be prepared to keep pulling your side view mirrors in when you get to the tight spots.

Also, if you get car sick be sure you are sitting in the front seat as most of the roads twist and turn around the coast. Our kids were getting quite car sick toward the end of our short two day stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon in our apartment !!!
Best Regards,

Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing