We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the Best!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Bellavista

'La Bellavista'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'La Bellavista'
Bedroom 1 Living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
'La Bellavista'
Bedroom 1
Living room with sofa bed
Living Room
Bathroom
kitchen
bedroom 2
enter to home
The famous 'CAPO DI CONCA'
Amalfi view
Fireworks to amalfi!!!
The fantastic Saracen tower!
Solarium of the beach of the Conca Dei Marini!
Conca dei Marini view
Sunset from the terrace!
When the sun goes down ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Andrea S
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My sister, son and I just stayed at this beautiful villa and we do not have enough good things to say. Assunta and her husband Giovanni are 2 of the nicest people ever, making sure that everything is perfect for our stay. The villa is very well equipped, spacious and immaculately clean. The views are beyond breathtaking and the location is ideal for expolroation of the entire coast. We really enjoyed being removed from the craziness of the main villages and the large tour buses that invade the area. I would also highly recommend organizing a boat tour with Giovanni's friend Patrizio. We had one of the best days of our lives with him and his boat. If you're looking for an ideal place to explore this area you cannot go wrong with Casa Capo Di Conca!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and Assunta and Giovanni!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for the nice words. We are really happy that you have the place and our apartment. Helping our customers is the minimum we can do, we try to make them feel at home !!! We hope to see you soon on the Amalfi Coast!!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
er41
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful place, beautiful views”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with two of our grown up children. Plenty of space for everyone with three balconies and two bathrooms. A little tricky to find but worth the effort. Uninterrupted views of both sea and mountains and the sun at the front from morning til night. The house has three floors. Guests on the top floor and the owners and family on the other two. Any problems or advice needed were sorted the same day.The family were so friendly and even brought us a basket of fresh veg and eggs from their garden. The area was ideal for seeing all the towns and villages of the amalfi coast and pompeii etc although strong stomachs required on the mountain roads. Plenty of good restaurants around but car is required although the nearest one called le bonta dei capo has a collection and drop off service. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our apartment and the places you visited. We hope you will soon be our guest for another beautiful holiday on the Amalfi Coast !!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaE922...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular views in the heart of the Amalfi coast without the tourists”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was an amazing holiday! A great friend and I decided to spoil ourselves for a big upcoming birthday and chose the Amalfi coast. The apartment we found was a little further afield but perfect! Perched high on the mountain above conca dei marini this was a two bedroom two bathroom place with functional kitchen abut the balconies were the highlight! So much so that we chose to eat in twice to enjoy the stunning views and ambience in addition to breakfasting on the balcony every morning. This was made easy by the inexpensive supplies we could purchase down the bottom of the hill 1 minute walk from our house. Assunta was a lovely grandma that happily served us with fresh bread and cold meats as well as most other things we needed each day from the tiny shop. The bus to Amalfi and Agerola went right outside and was convenient so as we could leave the driving to the more experienced! Mind you the drive to Pompeii, Ercolono and Vesuvius was just over an hour from the house and well worth the visit. The apartment was part of the house occupied by various members of the family so great family atmosphere yet still private! Awesome stay. Will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed our apartment and the places you have visited! We hope to see you soon!!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kaye...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Treat”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and our daughters stayed at Assunta's vacation rental during our recent vaction to Italy. Assunta and her husband were so sweet and hospitable. The view from their many balconies was amazing. Assunta arranged for a taxi to meet us at the bus stop in Amalfi Coast. This was extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the many balconies
Liked least: No WiFi - Also would need to have a car for transportation. Far from everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thanks for the nice words and for the nice review, we are glad that we have been useful to you and that you enjoyed our apartment !!! We hope to host you again for another wonderful vacation here !!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseBSD...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay on the Amalfi coast was perfect and made even more so by the incredible hospitality of Assunta and her family. She was available to answer any questions and made some great restaurant recommendations. The location was perfect to visit Positano, Sorrento, Naples and Pompeii all within an hours drive. The apartment was much larger than we thought and had ample closets and drawers for all of our needs and the kitchen had everything necessary. The view was incredible and you had one from the 4 terraces in the apartment. All in all the apartment and our experience went beyond our expectations. Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our apartment and it was a pleasure to help you !!! We hope to see you soon in the Amalfi Coast!!!

Best Regards,
Gianni & Assunta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing