We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
253
54
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
54
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifemajor townswithin walking distancefresh orange juiceamalfi coasthire carperfect locationbalcony overlooking the seablue grottosmall balconyour honeymoonother guestsgood sizefree shuttlethe busritacappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Spotlessly clean. Amazingly friendly hosts. Lovely breakfasts. Nice big room. Fab views. Recommend to have hire car. Good position between Positano and Amalfi. Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Breathtaking views/drive from Naples - quite an experience!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CheesieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Thank you to Salvatore and his wife for making our stay a fabulous one. Our room was Limone. It had amazing views, well stocked fridge and an amazing jacuzzi bath great for after the long walks. This hotel is perfectly situated and has a good bus service. The local shops and bars are great especially Nino's, great value. The breakfasts at Locanda was great and Salvatore's wife supplies the most enjoyable sweet pastries (sfogleatella), cakes and bacon and eggs. This hotel is a great starting point if you enjoy walking and many steps. Get you phrase book at the ready Salvatore speaks great English but the locals don't. Looking forward to going back.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Lumagi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed a few days at Locanda Degli Agrumi, the rooms are clean, functional and well maintained with attention to details. The location was very good and the view amazing. The breakfasts excellent with variety of foods including eggs, bacon, tomatoes, fruits and traditional home made pastries. Salvatore was always welcoming, very kind, had good advice and helped a lot. Local restaurants that are within walking distance or have a free shuttle. A lot of the success comes from Salvatore putting his heart and sole into making guests happy!
Regarding Capri, you can get a service with a limited number of people on a small boat with door to door shuttle included but I don't think the price difference is justified if you have transport as the time is too limiting to see the attractions.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

There is not better place to stay in Amalfi coast if you are looking for a quiet place and beautiful view over the sea. We have been there for a week with my mother and we really loved the place. The owners, Salvatore and Ritta are excellent hosts and very helpful to make all your wishes come true. I recommend the place and rate it at the highest place on the scale in that area. Good access to other placed, wonderful private beach that can be arranged just down the hill and absolutely best reastaurant in that area, La Bonta del Capo.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful as all have view over the coast.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We were very happy we chose this accommodation for our 4 days on the Amalfi Coast. Salvatore, our host, was most helpful in arranging a transfer from and to Naples airport with a local company of very confident and professional drivers. He helped with information on buses and local routes and kept us informed on what was happening locally(road closures due to fires). He cheerfully provided drinks with a fabulous breakfast buffet. The terrace is a green oasis with a fabulous view. It is very clean and well serviced. It has a selection of restaurants within walking distance and we loved the quiet little town it was in! It was a short bus ride to Bomerano to walk the Sentiero Degli Dei which we specifically wanted to do. This walk ends above Positano in Nocelle. It is a short bus ride to Amalfi and the ferries for a look at the coast from a boat. It has small pebbly beach below it as well as private pontoons for the sun worshippers! There are a lot of steps if you don't have your own transport.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Intrepidjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews