We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
975
226
53
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
226
53
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas cook beachfront bungalow lobster evening pool bar golf buggy sea view welcome drink noisy hotel blue bar half board main bar smaller pool room number relaxing holiday a la carte restaurant jacuzzi bath pools are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one week, Hotel is spotless, rooms were amazing. Pool area was quiet and staff can’t do enough for you. Food - there is nothing they don’t do and it’s fresh and lovely. Dimitris waiter in main restaurant was outstanding as was Dimitris the valet - highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeahYoung48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal C, Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear LeahYoung48,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us.

It delights us to read your comments with regards to all aspect of your stay especially your kind words about our facilities and the level of service they provided.

It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised by valued guests such as yourself. We would like to welcome you back at our hotel for your next visit to Rhodes.

Best regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It would be grossly unfair to award this lovely hotel less than five stars.
Everything reviewers say about the food, the staff, the wifi, the decor etc is true.
Sakis and his ladies in the Blue Bar are wonderful, Antonia, Ireni and Konstantina were excellent value at the Pool Bar, and Dimitri and the guys at the egg station starred in the buffet restaurant.
Do you feel a 'but' coming . . . . . ?
Here are a few irritations which would need to be resolved before we returned - and they're pretty much all Health and Safety related.
First off, the hotel needs a long term plan for the wooden slatted path to the beach. It's an accident waiting to happen and needs to be replaced.
As is the provision of glasses and glass bottles to guests at the pool. We had a couple of windy days and broken glass near the sun loungers is not very relaxing.
Smoking at meal times is a disgraceful, thoughtless habit, yet the hotel dedicates a larger seating area to the smoking minority.
Why ?
Spare a thought please for the lovely waiting staff who are exposed to passive smoking for up to six hours a day.
The hotel does not seem keen to tackle this problem, nor the perennial issue of reserving sun beds or enforcing the dress code at dinner.
My other main beef was the bathroom in our compact, rather than spacious, room.
The configuration is all wrong.
The window at head height above the toilet, the inadequate shower screen which results in a flooded floor and poor lighting will need to be addressed at the next refurb.
Solution ? Replace the bath with a shower enclosure. Simples.
Any restaurateur with a Michelin star will tell you that excellence has to be achieved on a daily basis, and all the little issues ironed out. Don't rest on your laurels, Port Royal - the devil is in the detail !
Sort out the niggles and I'd be back like a shot.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank roystonevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal C, Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear roystonevs,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your evaluation is of special importance to us. The fact that we continue receiving positive reviews like yours is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Room with a sea view (Just) overlooking the main lower pool. The hotel is Excellent, well worthy of its 5 stars. From the moment you check in, to the moment you leave nothing is too much trouble for the staff. From the welcome that everyone gets from Giorgios - who gets everywhere I might add. The Excellent Sakis, the bartender at the blue bar (In Reception) He will remember your names, room number and what you’re drinking after the first order. Always greets your personally, perfection in a bartender. Then we have Nextaria, down in the buffet restaurant, for breakfast and lunch. Never have I drunk so much coffee in my life. And watch out if you’re not smiling when she is pouring your coffee. These are my three stand out staff, I could go on. Oh yeah the two comedians down at the pool bar, always a laugh and joke when having lunch or just a drink.
We were there when the resort was full, and there were still lounger free at the pools and on the beach. The food is excellent, however the al-la-carte menu was only half on the AI, the other items were additional charge, and along with the specials at the pool bar were also additional charge, not really an AI offering in my opinion.
The whole place is just really perfect, especially when you consider the staff work 7 days a week for 6 months, as the whole hotel shuts down from November – Easter (along with all the other local hotels, and the village of Kolimbia itself).
I cant wait to go there again, but it wont be until 2019, as 2018 is already planned.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustymiller259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal C, Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear dustymiller259,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our TripAdvisor page.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have already showed our staff your kind remarks to our team members. They were very happy and proud. Every guest is important to us and we value each and every comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Being of senior years, but still active we decided to choose one of the suites with a private pool. They are certainly not cheap, but they are very special, with a delightful lounge, patio and a very adequate deep infinity pool. One or two quirky features like the window from the bathroom to the lounge ? but that is quickly solved with the integral blind. Probably installed in the first place to give added light to the whole suite.
As many other reviewers have said, the whole complex, although quite large, is beautifully kept, the flower beds are super and waterways drifting through are beautifully clean and wonderful at night. The main pools, and those in the private suites, all have wonderful lighting effects at night and are truly magical.
The restaurants cater for all nationalities, and the theme nights on each day of the week, make for really interesting menus. Do note, that if you use the A-la Carte restaurant, then your drinks, provided that you are 'all inclusive' are still available to you.
The real compliment to the whole operation however are the simply superb staff. A ready smile from the gardeners, cleaners and all the support staff, and even a wave from the gentleman cutting the grass !
So to the immaculate staff; they quickly learn your name and preferences, and the 'all inclusive' gives a vast range of cocktails and quality drinks. 'Sakis', running the main bar has an amazing memory, and is well supported by the delightful 'Despina' which makes for a really personal reception each time you visit his bar.
In the restaurant, we wish to especially mention 'Sidorella' and her lovely smile, together with 'Dimitrius' who cleared our table and served our drinks with great aplomb ! In the pool bar, Nikos remembered everything about you, but the star there really was 'Konstantina' who never stopped trying to be helpful with a wonderful ready smile.
One member of staff, that we shall always remember is 'Antonia' who arrived at our 'suite' pool each day at 11.00am with two 'Metaxas' and a glass of ice. What decadence !! Our very special thanks to her.
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in over forty years, but you do get what you have paid for, and we really wish to compliment the 'Management' on achieving a venue that cannot fail to please. Would we return, most certainly.

Room Tip: Try to afford at least a sea view !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal C, Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Peter F,

Thank you for your choice to stay at our hotel during your stay in Rhodes.

We appreciate a lot the fact that you have taken your time to share your feedback, it helps us to achieve and keep the highest quality standards which our guests are worth to.

It was indeed a great pleasure to see that you have experienced a nice stay and we all look forward to welcome you once more to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights.
The faciliteis were amazing, we were upgraded to a room with shared pool with Beach front view which was amazing! Very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. The private Beach is beautiful and clean with great sunbeds. Very good location near local bars and resturants. To sumup, perfect vacation, highly recomanded!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shimrit2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal C, Manager at Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Shimrit2104,

Many thanks for your great review!

We are more than delighted that you rated us "a little piece of heaven." We are really proud about your kind words and will share it with the entire team.

Once again, thank you for having chosen our hotel. We looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Your SENTIDO Port Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews