We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
189
39
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
39
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand master old town breakfast was delicious decorated differently yogurt shower attachment marvellous hotel clock tower sitting area small hotel complimentary wine two nights location is excellent marco polo great hosts every morning rhodes airport
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This quaint and artistically furnished hostelry sits conveniently in the heart of the Old Town, a stone’s throw from the main sights. Housed in a former mansion, the rooms are all eclectically designed and themed on Ottoman culture. Appealing to lovers of art and fashion, Nikos & Takis caters to travellers of taste and style. Restaurants and shops all within a two-minute walk.

It's all the things in the title of this review, but it is ultimately very, very pleasant and this reviewer never tires of visiting. It's shy, demure and almost hidden from streetside sight, but has location, location, location. For choice, there are three named rooms and five named suites as follows: Marokino and Medieval, Knights, Ontas, Bosporus and Tzami. The larger suites are Fashion Privé and Grand Master. This reviewer has sampled a couple and can report that they were very comfortable and welcoming after a hard day on the cobbles of the Old Town.

Breakfast (quiet, oh so quiet!) is taken on the banana leaf-shaded patio and if you must, you may connect your tablet, or phone to the free Wi-Fi service. There's no lunch or dinner service, but who needs it when there are so many fine diners within a Knight's breath or a spear's trajectory.

If you are a solo traveller, a romantic couple, or newly-wed and want the sequestered privacy of an atmospheric boutique hotel, yet be next to the action, Nikos and Takis is worth more than a look at. If you have kids, then maybe look elsewhere, but if you are a kid at heart and love a little fantasy, then do come here.

Room Tip: Select the best room for your preferences from the website
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulHellander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from 7 nights at this hotel. We picked it as our holiday was to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, we wanted something luxurious but not large and unfriendly. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble, Vangelis is there for your every need. Eleanore who serves breakfast with a smile each morning is also great for information about the area. The Greek yoghurt at breakfast is sublime with walnuts and honey. Eggs whichever way you like, bread, jam, pastries and tea/coffee. Now our room, the Tzami suite, was luxurious. We looked out over the Grand Masters Palace and although tourists were passing just a few feet below it was silent, a sanctuary in the middle of Old Town. The bed was extremely comfortable, the sofas were too. There’s more than enough storage space, a fridge and TV should you want it. The bathroom has a jacuzzi bath and a shower attachment to use in the bath. Piped music if you want and air con. The hotels terrace is where you have breakfast and can enjoy limited drinks in the evenings, it’s beautifully furnished and planted with views to the harbour and cruise liners. There are steps up to the hotel and to some rooms. We loved returning to our room for a rest before heading out to dinner. Vangelis’s tip of Mama Sophia’s was spot on and we ate here more than anywhere else, we are now in their address book too! The food ( traditional Greek) was delicious along with some extremely good red wine. The setting under the clock tower is wonderful on a warm summers evening. We were totally relaxed and have vowed to return. It’s not modern but it’s luxurious and very personal. So much nicer than the larger hotels outside of the Old Town. If you want, luxury, small and friendly with personal service this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed on nikos takis hotel for 7 nights on august 2017.It was fabulous !!! The hotel is a very nice place with a very wonderful view to the castle of Rhodes.The room was very beautiful designed, clean and big. The breakfast was homemade and very tasty.
We thank Vagelis for his hospitality , friendship and for making us feel so good.
Love Ciprian & Catalina!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ciprian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Lovely little boutique hotel. Run like a family hotel. The staff are brilliant. Smack in the middle of the old town. Can strongly recommend for a few days stay. No bar, so bring your own drinks. A bijou.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel has a perfect location at the intersection of historical attractions. The rooms are thematically decorated, clean and comfortable. It has a lovely veranda where you can relax. Breakfast is neat and delicious. Its elegant style, combined with warmth and sincereness of personel proved this hotel to be the best choice for us. We look forward to coming back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Selçuk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews