We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
185
39
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
39
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand master old town breakfast was delicious yogurt shower attachment marvellous hotel small hotel clock tower two nights excellent location marco polo great hosts rhodes airport every morning junior suite restaurants and shops every evening
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel has a perfect location at the intersection of historical attractions. The rooms are thematically decorated, clean and comfortable. It has a lovely veranda where you can relax. Breakfast is neat and delicious. Its elegant style, combined with warmth and sincereness of personel proved this hotel to be the best choice for us. We look forward to coming back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Selçuk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed one night in this charming small hotel in Old Town Rhodes. Wonderful staff and a very pleasant ambiance in the Sultan's former summer house. The terrace is lush and boasts an ocean view. The terrace is also where we had our breakfast, tasty omelette, fresh orange juice and yoghurt with honey and walnuts. Our room was decorated in moroccan style and very comfortable and clean. We can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlapidoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Just a superb place to stay, with great hosts, beautiful local breakfast on the sunny deck, and helpful advice about what to see and where to go for the unusual, right in the centre of things. Loved it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

A marvellous hotel and place to stay. The staff were exceptional on a personal and professional level, so friendly and helpful. Vangellis on reception could not have been more helpful, answering any questions put to him and giving us 'The story ofRhodes'. Breakfast was good, fruit, yoghurt, bread, jams and eggs ( my husband can recommend two fried on toast a speciality of Vangellis) and it was served by Helena another warm welcome every morning. We hired a car which the hotel arranged, parking not allowed in the old town but free parking available 4-5 mins walk away. The location is excellent , our room facing the town had spectacular views of the Grand master palace literally two buildings away and at night the taverns and shops one minute away but the hotel is amazingly quiet, we slept well in a deluxe suite and wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend this hotel. An amazing find and a real gem.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank McIckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I have just returned from a week at this hotel and can totally recommend it.
I was a little concerned initially as the rooms looked a little 'colourful' shall we say but I soon felt at home.
I always think a measure of a hotel is how they deal with issues and this was displayed from the beginning. Unfortunately there had been a burst pipe incident so we could not stay in our chosen room (Bosporus suite) for the first night but had to stay in the Ontas suite. Vangelis was very apologetic and prepared to compensate us for this disappointment. As we had only booked room only we agreed to be upgraded to B&B which I am very glad we did. It was lovely.
The Location is amazing - right next to the palace and very quiet as cars are not allowed in most of the old town.
Vangelis was always really helpful and welcoming. He tried to accommodate anything including finding red wine in the kitchen for me to relax with in the late evening. His English is excellent. He also let me check in for my return flights on his computer and printed the boarding passes which if you have been to Rhodes airport will know is a great help. He also allowed us to keep our packed cases in the bedroom on our last day as no-one was using it and we could continue to use the safe. This was excellent as we did not fly out till 19:30.
Leonora serves your breakfast and she is lovely. Always happy to have a chat and recommend travel options. Breakfast is taken on the patio and she is always prepared to accomodate requests such as egg on toast. We were never rushed. Vangelis was always on hand to adjust the tables to ensure we could sit in the shade.
Things you need to know-
1) Wifi excellent. We face-timed and streamed Netflix regularly with no buffering.
2) As you can see from the photos the hotel is up steep steps and there are also steps inside
3) The Ontas suite has 3 steps from the bedroom to the bathroom so be aware (this makes it difficult for me with my poor eyesight)
4) Beds in both Ontas and Bosporus were large and extremely comfortable.
5) The Bosporus has windows which look out on three aspects and the room is light and spacious. There is limited curtain cover in the bedroom/bathroom so beware if you like a dark room.
6) Ontas is downstairs next to reception. It is a much darker smaller room.
7) The reception is not 24 hours but Vangelis will be there if you tell him when you expect to arrive. He is normally there in the morning and evening.
8) The best restaurants in old Rhodes town are located around the corner. They are mush better than the restaurants in the square nearer the harbour. Vangelis recommended Mama Sofia's and Lindos garden ( for a roof top view). I did try others but none matched them, they were lovely.
9) The rooms are quirky so if you like modern rooms this may not be the place for you.
10) Bosporus has tea making facilities, Ontas does not.
11) There isn't a stand up shower in either room but the bath is large and has a large shower head that can be used standing up.
12) You can't get a taxi directly to the hotel as Taxis won't drive into this part of the old town but it is only a short walk from the nearest town gate.
13) Air conditioning works well.
This hotel felt like a real home from home and the staff made it really welcoming.

Room Tip: Bosporus is light and spacious with excellent views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigSiouxiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews