We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming hotel in the heart of Rhodos town.”
Review of Casa Antica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Antica
Ranked #4 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We spent two nights in this charming hotel. Service is excellent and our room was beautiful. All over an authentic feeling of Greek hospitality. The only downside is that no breakfast is served but the area is full of charming cafés which makes it easy to grab a bite on the way to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

Having got a very late flight into Rhodes, with the taxis on strike, we didn't expect to find our host Olga sitting up waiting for us (past midnight), but she was very friendly and welcoming. The room (ground floor) was spacious and cool (they keep the shutters closed), we had a small kitchen area with 1 hob, sink and fridge, and an ensuite with shower. The air con was brilliant after a day in the sun! The beach was 5 minutes away, you are just off a pedestrianised street with lots of restaurants and shops on it, and Old Town is about 15 minutes walk along the sea front. Olga provides you with a good map and advice if you need it. The little courtyard was lovely in the afternoons. All in all, perfect and exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathMissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Casa Antika is defiinitely a gem! When we first walked in we immediately felt a since of homeliness. The house is absolutely beautiful with draping bougainvillea on the outside in amongst a very cute coble street just off from the main square. The interior of the room is exquisite with the finishing touches really marking the luxury of this boutique b&b- from the korres products in the bathroom, the cleaning service each day, the sea shells on the side table, decor with classical art etc. (the infinite list continues). Wifi was available in each room which was definitely a must for international travellers. The owners are extremely welcoming and make for an authentic greek island experience! In regards to some of the other reviews, we had absolutely no problems with ants, in fact I don't think I saw a single ant the entire time and a small breakfast basket is provided with cornflakes, coffee etc. Absolutely no problems! Great. The only two small things I could comment about was the breakfast in that it was quite small and perhaps the location- it was approximately a 15-20 minute walk into the old town were the best restaurants and night life are. However only 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

This place is exactly like the photos! We are still here...we check out tomorrow at noon, and since our flight is in the evening, we are allowed to leave our bags and come and go from the courtyard and its washroom as long as we need. It is in a great location for getting to anything you want in Rhodes. As others have said, the staff, who are the owners and their relatives, are friendly and helpful. The rooms are meticulously clean, and milk and cereal and coffee and tea were provided for us. There are several places to buy meal supplies and there are pans and dishes, dish soap and a towel as well. There are several outlets for charging electronics. The shower is great with tons of hot water and great pressure. It is very hot, 40C plus, and the A/C cools the place with the help of a fan to push the air to the other rooms. The Matisse suite is really nice to come home to after a day out. Very quiet. I peeked into a couple other rooms between guests (we are here 3 nights), and they are just as lovely! I wish we could take this place with us to our next destination!

Room Tip: Book early, only 7rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRMckeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Cute little B&B with original decor and friendly staff. Located just outside of Old Town close to everything. We actually liked the location better then in Old Town. Recommended. Only one minor problem: Ants. Seems it's common in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.3 km away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#26 of 126 in Rhodes Town
697 reviews
0.8 km away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,039 reviews
0.2 km away
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
766 reviews
3.3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Antica

Address: Amarantou 8, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $68 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Antica 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Northern tip of the island of Rhodes, an old house lies peacefully through the centuries. Built in 1730, Casa Antica is a landmark building in the center of Rhodes city, placed in a quiet and picturesque pedestrian street in the traditional neighborhood of Niohori. Back in 1800s, it originally housed the French consulate of the island. Used as a guest house since 1998, it was fully renovated in 2009 with absolute respect to tradition, history and under the strict supervision of the local Archaeological authorities. With seven independent apartments only, all different among them, our hotel guests are welcomed as friends and are treated with care and flair. All apartments are equipped with COCO-MAT ecological furniture, mattresses and linen, supreme quality amenities and other modern comforts that enable you to enjoy all the comforts of a modern holiday accommodation combined with simplicity and tranquility. But above all, Casa Antica is a home. Your home in Rhodes. This is where your apartment is, your courtyard, your terrace, and Marouska... your cat. A home with its history, our history, your history...hidden from the crowds in its quiet, peaceful alley where you can feel relaxed and blissful. So old and quiet and yet so close where everything happens. Elli beach, the Aquarium, Mandraki harbor, the Medieval Town of Rhodes and many more, all in walking distance for you to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Antica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Antica Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing