We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
11
7
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
7
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Jedná se o rodinný komplex 23 studií - apartmánů. Apartmány se nacházejí 2 minuty pomalé chůze od moře.
Apartmány jsou čisté, úklid zde probíhá každý den, ručníky mění obden a lůžkoviny 2x za týden. Kuchyňka je vybavena nejdůležitějším zařízením, je zde varná konev, malý vařič a základní vybavení kuchyně - pokud něco chybí majité to velmi rádi a rychle zajistí. K zařízení patří i velký bazén s pozvolným vstupem, o který se pravidelně každý den stará majitel. Za poplatek se dá pronajmout trezor, který je umístěný na pokoji.
Majitélé jsou moc milí a ochotní, v případě nějakého nedostatku ho ihned odstraní. Dcera majitele nám poskytla daleko lepší informace než náš delgát. Všichni se snaží, aby jste si zájezd maxiálně užili.

It is a family complex of 23 studios - apartments. The apartments are located two minutes slow walk from the sea.
The apartments are clean, cleaning takes place there every day, towels changed every other day and bed linen 2x per week. The kitchen is equipped with the most important device is tea kettle, small stove and basic kitchen equipment - if anything is missing they quickly provide. Facilities include a large pool with gradual entry, on which the every day care by owner. For a fee you can rent a safe deposit box, which is placed in the room.
The owners are very nice and helpful, if a lack of it immediately removed. Daughter of the owner provided us with much better information than our delegate. Everyone is trying to make your trip maximally enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Great place to stay. The room we stayed in although it was basic it had everything we needed. There was a kitchenette and toilet/washbasin/shower room. We had free wi-fi and a TV. The room was very clean and cleaned daily. Just a few paces to the lovely pool and bar outside. Plenty of sun loungers and the garden is beautifully kept.
Michaela the daughter was very, very helpful and friendly and lots of tips on good places to eat and drink cocktails!!!!!!
The location was perfect for us,literally 2 minutes walk to the beach with its vast choice of restaurants and bars and a few shops. Free loungers on the beach when you buy a drink or meal from the bars/restaurants.
Also plenty of water-sports available.
Less than 10 minute walk to the supermarket, gift shops and a 24 hour bakery with a delicious choice of breads, cakes and fresh fruit juices.
Also the bus stop is near the supermarket and runs every half an hour.
We visited Oia to see the stunning sunset, Fira the capital and Megalochori a quiet, unspoilt village with art/jewellery studios and leather workshops and a few restaurants.
I stayed in Villa Limnes with my daughter and niece and we all felt it was a perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Grond floor rooms a few paces from the pool and bar.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank thomascY6932WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We cannot comment enough on how perfect our stay was at Limnes Villas. The location is perfect. The accommodation was lovely and clean, the pool was amazing and the bar was always stocked full with s nice cold beer after a hard days sunbathing. The staff speak excellent English and Michaela is just s little diamond, she made our stay perfect. Definitely will be back, sooner rather than later! Again I can not recommend this place enough Nic and Ali xx

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

The most welcoming and cleanest place you'll ever stay the grounds and view are stunning the family who run the villas are extremely friendly and make your visit the most memorable ever. The daughter michaela who speaks great English makes the best frappes/ cocktails on the island, can't say enough amazing things about this place would highly recommend to all we will be back!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Booster1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

It was 6+half years since we were at Limnes villa .We had agreat 2 weeks yes its basic but very clean and cleaned every day except Sundays. The mother was really kind she offered to wash our towels .On leaving we were all ready to vacate our room the mother came to us saying stay in
room until we left offered to pay she wouldn't have any of it .Our stay was very nice , would have been back but flights stopped from Newcastle and hubby wont travel to Manchester .Can't understand some of the moans

Room Tip: Basic but very clean value for money
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews