We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
31
10
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
10
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daytime receptionist open hours nice breakfast two weeks cereal bakery greece beach island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Recently stayed at this hotel with a friend and cannot recommend the place enough. It is a lovely relaxed hotel that is very clean with lovely decorating. It is close to the beach with around a 5 minute walk and close to all sorts of bars and restaurants so you never run out of places to eat. The staff were incredibly friendly and were very helpful and approachable if we needed any queries answering. During our stay they asked us if we had any complaints just to improve customer experience and we couldn't think of one complaint. Definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is super nice, newly renovated and extra clean. The staff shows great hospitality, everybody being super friendly and helpfull. Easy to reach the beach (only 5 mins walking distance). The breakfast diversity could be improved, although the food was good it was the same during our 7-day stay. Also a bit hot in the lounge where breakfast was served due to open terace. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank colorstay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Amaryllis Hotel, Perissa, for 2 nights. Good price for great breakfast, pool and good hospitality and close to beach, bus and supermarket. From here you are on the right side for Red Beach and the black beach in Perissa.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank JimmyLandstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I cannot put into words how chilled out this lovely hotel is. When you walk in it is like the place hugs you! The rooms are well appointed, light and airy. The bathroom is perfect, with complimentary shampoo and shower gel. The hotel brings the beach to you with driftwood and shells adorning the walls. It is contemporary yet still faithful to Greek traditional styles. The breakfast is just what you need to start your day, a fine example of a traditional Greek breakfast with plenty of choice, served in the roomy and light bar area. The pool is a perfect size and is open at perfect times! This is a lovely little oasis right in the heart of the action in Perissa. Well done Amaryllis! I will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank adamjpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time in Perissa recently and this little hotel played a big part in our enjoyment.
The daytime receptionist was very friendly and was willing to help us with anything. The reception was open 24 hours and the night receptionist was just lovely - we would often return at crazy o’clock and she was always so cheerful and warm.

The pool area was quiet and calm and well sheltered by big trees - we were also next door to a 24 hour bakery with the best ice cream and turkey sandwiches!

The hotel is about 5 mins (maximum) walk to the beach and there’s a bus stop literally right outside the hotel.

The only downside was breakfast. We had breakfast once but were disappointed by the limited options. After that we went out for breakfast even though we had paid for bed and breakfast. We didn’t mind though as we felt we had been given outstanding value for money on our accommodation alone.

We had a brand new bathroom (with huge monsoon shower) and our room was a triple - a double bedroom plus a twin room. We felt spoilt by the space. The best thing was that we paid less than £150 for 3 nights in June in Santorini. Imagine that!

On our return home we attempted to book again for the same dates in 2019 but sadly for us the hotel was all booked up! We will back though maybe in 2020..!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mrs1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews