We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view and exceptional tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
To see a video of the villa sunsetviewvillasantorini
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
To see a video of the villa sunsetviewvillasantorini
The Upstairs Terrace, Sunset View and Jacuzzi The Upstairs Terrace, Uninterrupted Seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
To see a video of the villa sunsetviewvillasantorini
The Upstairs Terrace, Sunset View and Jacuzzi
The Upstairs Terrace, Uninterrupted Seaview
The Courtyard - Tranquil
The Courtyard - Tranquil
The Courtyard - Tranquil
The Courtyard
The Courtyard - Tranquil
Modern American Style Kitchen.
American Style Kitchen
Dining and Living Area
Lounge
Window to the main bedroom
Master bed
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bedroom set up for the next guests ,set up with bathrobe, slippers, bath towel, face towel and
Second Bathroom
Main Bathroom - Hand made and Italian Appliances
Main Bathroom
Guest set up with bathrobe, slippers, bath towel, face towel and Jacuzzi towel.
Luxury Azzaro toiletteris for Men and Women
3 sets of keys with the villa
2015 Reviews
2015 Reviews
2015 Reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Firostefani, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ddfresh
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Spectacular view and exceptional tranquility”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our trip to Santorini had special significance and we needed to stay in a villa that met those expectations. The Sunset View Villa, located on the Caldera Path, exceeded these expectations! The villa is only a short, breathtaking walk along the path to Fira as well as ideally situated within a host of local shops and fine restaurants in Firostafini to meet all our vacation needs. Eleni and our local host Mrs. Vanda made sure we felt at home and the personal touch made us feel like royalty. We would not consider staying anywhere else during our next trip to Santorini!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aside from the view, the customer service was the best
Liked least: Our trip was too short!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a nice time in our villa, and we look forward to your return. Warm regards from Santorini H x x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario A
Mayfair
1 review
“Simply breathtaking, it does what is says on the tin”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa is a traditional Santorini cave house carved into the side of the mountain and has been lovingly restored by its current custodians, a very accommodating couple of het testers. Perched high above the infamous 'caldera' it has a birdseye view of the island, that makes for a jaw dropping and dramatic backdrop to your holiday. I run luxury properties in Mayfair on Park Lane, I can tell you....None with a view like this! My only problem now....I keep dreaming of when I get back. Total Yolo experience!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Villa, and your appreciation of all the work that has gone into creating our little bit of heaven. We look forward to your return to Santorini.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belindajo...
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live like a Celebrity at Sunset View Villa Santorini”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in October 2013

Sunset View Villa Santorini is a rare treasure waiting to be discovered. I have stayed at many places on the island as I come to Santorini yearly. This is by far the best and most luxurious I have ever stayed in. With a warm energy as soon as you enter I highly recommend this villa. The sunset views whilst in the rooftop spa are magical yet also secluded and private. 6 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucasTomi
2 reviews
“Slice of paradise”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

I was very lucky to be hosted by the owners themselves.
The villa is superbly renovated to a high standard, location... Well,That speaks for itself.
As you step out the gates of the villa you are greeted by the beauty of the island. Not far along the cliff side walk you come to restaurants,cafes and tucked away hidden art galleries..then you come to the town itself where you can get lost and imurse yourself in shopping and browsing with the friendly locals.
I would highly recommend Sunset Villa to anyone who wants to stay in what I will always call a "Slice of Paradise".

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed our villa and our hospitality. We look forward to your return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIZA S
1 review
“Most romantic and perfect villa to stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The location of the villa makes it the perfect place to stay at Santorini. Together with the Jacuzzi, the owner really nailed it the perfect way to unwind, to relax and watch the sunset every evening. We certainly loved our time there. Place is well equipped with comfy settings. Great huge court yard with privacy. Highly recommend it, cannot wait to go back again for another romantic trip with my husband.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to your stay here again at Sunset View Villa Santorini.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing