We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
vijay775
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Good cozy with best view of sea !

Review of Gaby Apartments
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2019via mobile
Room with great view ..... value for money
Walking distance to Fira .....room is equipped with basic necessities with facilities to cook basic food ...
many restaurants nearby with good food and grocery store nearby .....
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,008
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$781
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$274
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$470
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$639
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$329
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$365
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$328
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$428
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$441
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Gaby Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Firostefani
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
107
44
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
44
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We had the unit on the first floor with a porch, table and chairs. You could sit there and look out forever. It had a kitchenette, hot plate water boiler for tea/coffee, little fridge. We like coffee and breakfast on the porch, wine and cheese olives at night. They only have American single beds and double, even though the ad said queen. The place was a bargain price wise for the view. The walkway, which is just below the porch was heavily trafficked on a few days. I looked hard to find this view at an affordable price. We rented a car for the week, easy to find parking once u get how it’s done.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TokyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Booked for three nights at the Gaby Apartments and we never regretted the decision! Katerina was a wonderful host who was ever available at the apartment whenever we had queries or required help. Although her sister was less articulate in English, she was very hospitable and showed us great photographs. The rooms were as described - neat, tidy and homely. We were also given an additional cupholder to store our toothbrushes after noticing that we did not have any during the housekeeping.

The location was perfect as it was right beside the three bells of Fira. It was also a 15-minute walk to Fira, about 20-minute walk to Imerovigli and 35-minute walk to the breathtaking scenery at the Skaros Rock. Every morning, my family would catch the sunrise right behind the apartment, and thereafter, sat at the balcony to soak in the sunshine. One evening, we caught the sunrise at the apartment and was taken away by the magnificent view!

Highly recommend this place, as it is not far from the city centre, yet at the same time, you get to enjoy the magnificent sunrise and sunset and a quiet time of rest!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank faithhopelove7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

From start to finish my experience at Gaby Apartments was fantastic. Katarina was so lovely and helped us with everything from transport to ATV rentals. Anything you have questions about she can help.

The room itself is very simple but cozy. The balcony and the view was what did it for us. Just being able to experience the sunsets there every night with a delicious glass of local Santorini wine made it extremely special.

The location is also fantastic. You're just outside the hustle and bustle of Fira, but still surrounded by many great tavernas and shops.

Bottom line: There may not be a pool or bar, and that might be exactly what you are looking for. What you get here is the best view and best value you can find. I highly suggest this place to anyone traveling to Santorini.

Room tip: Best views, best value
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Top notch for the price. Many places have same caldera view but often with buildings in front, this property does not. Room large, breezy, view from every window. Comfy beds. Bathroom small but we've been in smaller in Europe. Took us a few days to get used to shower with no curtain, just open window and it dries out quickly. Very clean. Kitchenette very useful for us. Why go anywhere to eat when the most romantic sunset view is from our own patio and room?! Location on island is perfect. The most beautiful walk daily into town. Just far enough to escape the worst noise and crowds. Katarina very friendly very accommodating. All the ladies very friendly, clean and thorough. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Katerina at the Gaby Apartments was a very gracious host. We booked well in advance to get a room with a view as she only has three. The room was as described, amazing balcony, and right next to the Three Bells of Fira. Bus was walking distance, as was all the restaurants of Firostephani and Imerovigli.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank wendydavis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews