We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daniel S

Best View, Best Value

Review of Gaby Apartments
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2018
From start to finish my experience at Gaby Apartments was fantastic. Katarina was so lovely and helped us with everything from transport to ATV rentals. Anything you have questions about she can help.

The room itself is very simple but cozy. The balcony and the view was what did it for us. Just being able to experience the sunsets there every night with a delicious glass of local Santorini wine made it extremely special.

The location is also fantastic. You're just outside the hustle and bustle of Fira, but still surrounded by many great tavernas and shops.

Bottom line: There may not be a pool or bar, and that might be exactly what you are looking for. What you get here is the best view and best value you can find. I highly suggest this place to anyone traveling to Santorini.
Date of stay: September 2018
Room Tip: Best views, best value
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$369
  • Expedia.com
    AU$394
  • Vio.com
    AU$330
  • Hotels.com
    AU$393
0.1 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$688
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$687
  • Agoda.com
    AU$563
  • Booking.com
    AU$601
0.3 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$294
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
  • Vio.com
    AU$246
  • Hotels.com
    AU$295
0.3 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
AU$394
  • Expedia.com
    AU$406
  • Vio.com
    AU$352
  • Hotels.com
    AU$406
0.3 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
0.2 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
  • Vio.com
    AU$222
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
0.5 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$442
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$442
  • Agoda.com
    AU$442
0.2 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
AU$566
  • Expedia.com
    AU$733
  • Lol.travel
    AU$528
  • Hotels.com
    AU$734
0.4 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$921
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,079
  • Agoda.com
    AU$803
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,088
0.1 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$1,345
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,346
  • Trip.com
    AU$882
  • StayForLong
    AU$1,627
0.0 km from Gaby Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Firostefani
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
107
44
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
44
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Top notch for the price. Many places have same caldera view but often with buildings in front, this property does not. Room large, breezy, view from every window. Comfy beds. Bathroom small but we've been in smaller in Europe. Took us a few days to get used to shower with no curtain, just open window and it dries out quickly. Very clean. Kitchenette very useful for us. Why go anywhere to eat when the most romantic sunset view is from our own patio and room?! Location on island is perfect. The most beautiful walk daily into town. Just far enough to escape the worst noise and crowds. Katarina very friendly very accommodating. All the ladies very friendly, clean and thorough. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Katerina at the Gaby Apartments was a very gracious host. We booked well in advance to get a room with a view as she only has three. The room was as described, amazing balcony, and right next to the Three Bells of Fira. Bus was walking distance, as was all the restaurants of Firostephani and Imerovigli.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank wendydavis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

What's not to like. Katarina the owner was charming - superbly clean and bright. View was superb, view of the volcano from our balcony (room 1). Fantastic location a short walk to Fira to the left and Imre to the right. Great restaurants and cafes close by. Love the people of Santorini, so laid back and friendly. Weather was amazing. Will go back for sure.

Room tip: We were in Room 1 with a balcony which was just perfect
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Imogen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Located just beside the Three Bells of Fira, this apartment offers you the best location when visiting Santorini. It’s a walking distance to the best dining places in Firostefani and Imerovigli A 3-mins walk to the Bus station. With a breathtaking view to the Caldera and also a walking distance to Fira, the capital of Santoríni.

But it has its but...we were staying in the upper floor where it got very noisy in the morning because many tourists came to take pics of the blue dome church. While the main door is facing the alley, it is very bright when the sun shines and render us awake too early in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tourist_binich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The locations is perfect. The place has amazing views. The service is beyond exceptional. Wifi is really good. Walk from Fira isn't too far. The hike down with your bags is easy and short. Enjoyed my stay :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank H6387FQsarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews