We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury villa with gorgeous view of the caldera”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
panoramic
panoramic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Firostefani, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire K
1 review
“Luxury villa with gorgeous view of the caldera”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of 9 recently spent a week at Antelmi Villa. It is even more beautiful with outstanding views of the caldera than photos portray and conveniently located to restaurants, shops, a bus route and Fira. Ms. Eleni, our concierge, was attentive and helpful with suggestions of things to do, where to dine and arranging transportation. Breakfast was delicious to include several traditional Greek dishes. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraJ2183
1 review
“Antelmi Villa”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great views, lovely villa, lovely pool, crisp sheets, Antelmi Villa was the best part of our Santorini visit. A welcomed retreat with the sunset view from the many tourists!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you could have hoped for...”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa over a year ago for 9 of us (Four adults and five teenagers). The villa is located in the village of Firastephani overlooking the caldera, a short walk north from Fira. There are many local restaurant options nearby. The view is ABSOLUTELY incredible. Exactly what you dream of when you think of Santorini. The villa is amazing. Four separate rooms with ensuite baths in three. Another bath out in the courtyard by the pool.

Pickup and drop off were included from the airport. Anastasia and her staff arrived every morning to prepare a breakfast feast and to clean the rooms. We stayed six nights and it was simply incredible.

We had researched and setup tours for our time on the island but if you stay here, I would highly recommend that you have an idea of the types of activities you would like do and let Anastasia handle the details. She knows the local companies and can setup the tours and arrange local transportation when your legs give out from all the walking. One example. We booked a private yacht sunset cruise several months in advance only to have them cancel the day before. Anastasia was able to book us the same tour with another company on short notice. It turned out wonderful. It was my nephew's 16th birthday and she even arranged to have a cake onboard the catamaran to go with our dinner. She also made several great dinner recommendations during our stay.

If you are making that once in a lifetime bucket list trip to Santorini, this is the place you want to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We , the Antelmi staff , are really happy seeing that your stay was great . We hope that you will always remember your vacation at the beautiful island of Santorini. We are very glad that you enjoyed our services and that you would recommend us to others .
We hope that we will have the pleasure to host you on our property again .
Best regards ,
Eleni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbomal62
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumtrulescent”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect for a relaxing family vacation. The pictures don't do justice to this amazing villa and the staff was so gracious and accommodating we could not have asked for more. We were a family of six and the villa could easily accommodate additional guests without sacrificing comfort. While we enjoyed a lot of activities away from the villa we were always excited to return and just enjoy the comfort and the amazing views.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intrepidk...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Absolute Dream”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

It’s hard to find the right words that describe just how fantastic our stay at Antelmi was. We were a family of eight all staying there to catch up, spend time together and to enjoy the magic that is Santorini – and magic it was. Antelmi is an incredible five-star property in what I consider to be the most perfect location. A fifteen minute incredibly scenic and idyllic walk to Thira and in a village that has plenty of restaurants and shops to offer while not being packed full of people like in the more main towns. And the sunset here at this time of year is the absolute best. The property could not have been more perfect. Stylish and cool with plenty of room, everyone had their own space and the outdoor pool area pretty much becomes the lounge room for the whole stay. The bedrooms and bathrooms are luxurious and outside daybeds and lounges in all the right locations to catch the sun at any time of day. Waking up to that view everyday and watching the sun go down from the patio every evening is so mind blowingly amazing that you really feel like you are in a dream. From the beginning everything to do with booking the accommodation was so easy to thanks to Eleni the owner making everything happen seamlessy. Our host Anastasia was incredibly helpful and organised, greeting us when we arrived and visiting us every morning to organise breakfast and whatever we needed for the day and week ahead. She organised transfers, trips, restaurants – everything and she was a wonderful person who became a friend during our stay. Everything you want in a host. Our linen was changed daily and the villas were cleaned daily all without getting in your way as you had breakfast and started to get ready for the day. We took part in a range of activities and highly recommend a private yacht tour of the islands it’s fully catered, you enjoy some beautiful scenery and snorkelling and watching the sunset from the boat with a wine in your hand is very special. Santorini is one of those places where the magic just really gets under your skin. And staying at Antelmi is the perfect place to make it even more magic. Highly, highly recommend and would love to go back. If there is a big group of you I wouldn’t bother with car rental – the hosts organise transfers if you need to go somewhere that isn’t walking distance and I think this works well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The stylish accommodation, that view and our host.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing