We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
800
264
79
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
264
79
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomthe cliffwedding planneramazing weddingcave poolhoneymoon villaamazing viewstraditional suitethe breakfast areahot platejunior suitecarry our bagsstreet levelwalk upfew stepsheaven on earthbottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

After a tour through a few Greek islands, the Greek mainland and Crete we had left Santorini for our last special destination. Dana villas was not our first choice of hotels as we originally wanted something in central Fira but after reading some reviews of noise and construction we decided to book a room as they were just a few minutes’ walk from the center. My husband booked us a Superior pool suite and we could not have been happier. The photos do not do this room justice as the location of the suite is simply amazing. At the far corner of the hotel on its own with access from a path outside the property the views in combination with the privacy made us just not want to leave. We spent most of our days in the infinity pool enjoying the views and taking countless photos. The staff is amazing and although we considered many suggestions of things to do on the island we ended up doing almost nothing and spending time in our pool which was the best "nothing" we could have done. Breakfast was delivered to our room and on the last morning they opened their breakfast buffet for the upcoming season which offered a great variety of options in comparison to the room service but no complaints there. We had the time of our lives just relaxing. A big thanks to all the staff and a definite 100% recommend!

Room Tip: Book the superior pool suite for the privacy and anoramic view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly77nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Kelly77nicole ,

Thank you for the great review with reference your experience from Infinity Suites – Dana Villas & Suites
I'm so glad to read that you stayed entirely satisfied from the service and the facilities of our boutique hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Galanis Ioannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT TO READ
This was the worst experience i had in stying in a hotel in my 33 years life.

I will write my notes down here and will show photos where relevant:
1- we have arranges with the hotel to have a transfer service from the airport; and when we arrived at 2:00 am no one shows up to drive us to the hotel and we took a taxi
2- the villa “which was so expensive 500+ euros/ night” has risky and major issues with the toilet glass doors. They were broken and one of them if you move it it falls down on you. The other glass door, you need a full power to close it and open it !! ( photos attached, i have a video but cant attach)
3- we have raised this to the management and they promised they will send someone to fix, and we waited until our checkout and no one fixed it !!!
4- the management decided to compensate us with very low compensation compared to the bad experience we have been in (only 20% discount of the total price)
5- when you are on the villa, with the view you can see a pool of waste very dark green in front of you !!! (Maybe it is the toilet waste)
6- when i was complaining on the reception, a guy shows up and was very frustrated that someone was trying to open his villa door while he was sleeping at late night and he opened the door and tried yo chase the man who was running away and couldn’t catch him or her. The receptionist simply said “oh thats fine it might be a cat !!”

BTW, we were celebrating our anniversary though

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Turkialharthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mr. Alharthi,
Greetings from Dana Villas.
First of all I wish to begin with stating that we respect all reviews as Trip advisor is a very important company for the travel community as guests can freely state their opinion on their accommodation experience for other future travels to read. Trip advisor also offers us hotels the ability to also submit our responses to positive and negative reviews. Sometimes our replies are to thank our guests from their past for sharing there positive experience with future travelers and sometimes we must apologize to guests with less than satisfactory experience about mistakes that may have originated from the hotel. There are also cases where managerial responses are very important as we too need to share with future travelers another side to a review as there are also cases when an experience is not described accurately with the correct objective information and detail as to what really happened.
Your submitted review is one of the rare times where we need to inform future guests of what has taken place.

In order to not become confusing we have addressed your issues in the exact same order as in your review:

1- Your transfer request was indeed on file however in order for us to be able to assist with this request it is essential that we have your transfer arrival information (flight or ferry) prior to your arrival. Our reservations department in the days prior to all our guests’ arrivals we always reconfirm arrival information with guests that have requested transfers and guests that have yet to send their arrival information are contacted by email. Our reservation’s department had made several attempts to contact you via email to the address we had on file (as we did not have a phone number as an alternative emergency contact method) but never received a reply. There was no possibility for us to determine on which of the 7 flights that day you would arrive with or on which of the 3 ferries also arriving that day. However our reception desk is always alerted in case a guest arrives as if we receive a phone call we can have a transfer within 10 minutes at the port or airport so the transfer can take place at last minute with a small delay. We never did receive a phone call either and one of our main concerns is to know when guests reach our arrival spot due to that we assist with all our guest’s luggage as despite the breathtaking views we offer our hotel is only accessible by paths and steps as we are in the heart of the Cliffside settlement. Had you replied to our contact attempts or contacted us upon arrival we would had been able to provide the needed services.

( Something very important that needs to be mentioned is that although you had specifically made a reservation for our Grand Villa through booking com you claimed on your first day that we have made a mistake and your reservation is for the infinity Suite. After showing you our confirmation from Booking com and seeing your confirmation too was for the Grand Villa you and your wife then claimed to have accidentally booked the Grand Villa and insisted on being moved to the Infinity suite that was the room that friends of yours had stayed in the past months. This of course was not possible as there where guests in the Infinity Suite that had booked the infinity suite specifically. As all hotels when we receive a reservation we allocate for our guests the room category they have reserved. As much as we may want to assist you and help you in is not possible to move you to a Suite that has guests staying in it. That was in our opinion where the problem originated as you insisted constantly to change suites which was impossible of course and there was no mistake with your reservation to begin with on our side as you booked the Grand Villa and we had for you the Grand Villa upon your arrival and according to your reservation.)

2- The photos are accurate of the glass door situation during your stay however it is a fact that an immense amount of pressure towards the opposite direction of the way the doors opened is needed to create the damage and we do take in mind that our guests may sometimes misuse some of the room facilities its of course acceptable as our maintenance staff will always see to the issue as soon as possible in order to restore an issue to its original useable condition and this brings us to the point where we are of course willing to oversee the reason of the misused glass doors and focus only on providing your with a satisfactory accommodation which of course means that we need to fix the issues and this brings us to No3.

3- It was of course brought to my attention and due to the extent of the damage made to the glass doors I quickly arranged the maintenance crew of the glass door providers which is a local company. They were to visit in the afternoon and determine if they can make corrections to the situation or need to remove and replace the doors. Along with the glass door team your room was also to be visited by our technician for an issue you stated regarding 2 TV channels. That afternoon when the Glass door technician arrived and our technician was to escort them to your room to resolve the issue our receptionist made a phone call to your room to inform you of their arrival but your refused to grant them permission to enter your room so they waited for quite some time until you would call us so they left for their next appointment and where on standby that night but we never received the call. Even though we could not come to your room we were able to correct the problem with the two TV channels through our central TV system as the previous guests had changed some frequencies accidentally so a simple reset corrected the issue.

4- The compensation offered was a gesture of good will by us towards you as despite all our efforts to meet your requests regarding the fixing of the doors that were pressured into opening the wrong way you insisted on the entire accommodation to be waived which in our opinion was taking advantage of the our good will to assist with your every request. It only natural for damage to take place in our rooms from time to time. A guest may accidentally knock something over while walking, break something, or by mistake even pull on the shower phone very hard causing some damage and it OK as these things happen and we are more than willing to instantly assist, fix so our guests can have the room in the condition that is considered acceptable and there is no point disrupting a guests vacation regarding why something happened when it can be fixed by us or one of our cooperating technical crews, what is important is that it takes place as soon as possible but when we are forbidden access to your room (which is always respected) there is not much we can do until we are allowed access by our guests.

5- We apologize for the water color in the neighboring house’s pool. The owners of the house that you can see in the distance below your room’s terrace use the house as their holiday house and do not visit from September until Late April. They empty their pool for the autumn and winter period and the water you saw that had a green color was rain water from the winter months and any branches or other items in the water where simply blown in from the days with intense winds. We cannot control in a nearby private home how the owners decide to maintain their exteriors and similar pool water color can be found in many private residence’s pools through the Cliffside settlements in Santorini during the off season where the houses are not used or visited. Private houses are not maintained, painted or taken care of in the same way as hotels and despite the specific house being in need of its annual April maintenance old white washed houses in need of painting and maintenance after a harsh winter of rain, wind and dust clouds coming from the northern African shores are visible all over the island’s Cliffside traditional house. Gladly we have taken notice that the owners since yesterday have begun their annual maintenance so they have cleaned the pool, exterior areas and painting has begun to restore that home to its annual summer condition.
6- There was no man trying to access your door. Claiming that someone tried to enter your private area during your stay I something that we take very serious and this is why there are cameras throughout the hotel that monitor the public areas leading to private balconies and there was not person that even went near the door leading to your balcony. At first we thought that maybe another of a neighboring room returning at night may have confused the balcony doors and accidentally accessed your balcony and realized their mistake and left quickly but after a careful look at the footage no one even came close to your room. The reason why our reception mentioned the possibility of a cat coming to your door is that because Santorini has an increased population of stray case which is also one of the reason that even when you visit a book store in town you will see that half the postcards are with Santorinian cats. Due to that in the last days in Firostefani not all businesses (hotels and restaurants) have open yet and it’s only us and the two neighboring hotels that are open there is an increased amount of cats close to us and the other two properties. Cats in Santorini can become surprising friendly as they are used to receiving affection from 1000s of travelers and are fed by them very often so it’s not surprising that they feel very comfortable around people and during the winter months they may come to balcony door and make some noise to gain attention. This has happened before in winter periods and is why the reception mentioned it as what possibly happened. As of early April when the entire area’s businesses are operation the local cats do spread out over a very large area and due to that we are lower on the Cliffside we will rarely see a few cats during the months to come.

We wish to state that the next day which was your departure day the glass technicians did access the room and found the extent of the damage best to replace instead of fix so the glass doors were removed and temporary adjustments have been made with mending to all damage where the glass door holders where until the new glass doors are received in 2 days as due to the shape of the doors as the room is a 130sqm cave house the doors are all circular on the top and customized to adjust to the traditional architecture of the rooms.
The room you claim to have accidentally booked is one of our exclusive suites with an interior 16sqm heated pool, two bathrooms and an exterior Jacuzzi with sunset views so it saddens us that despite you stating that you found the room impressive and despite us being there for you for your every request you decided to review our hotel so negatively when no matter what situation the damage took place under we were willing to immediately assist and where not allowed to restore the condition of the doors.

Please understand that when we receive a reservation for a specific room type that is the room type we confirm for you to be accommodated in. No matter how much we would wish to have been able to also have the Infinity Suite available for you to be able to make a room change it is impossible as another guest that has specifically booked the infinity suite has arrived and expects to be accommodated in the infinity suite as that is the reservation we received for that guest. It is not possible to move your reservation to another room category when guests are vacationing in the room you are requesting.

We are aware that you did enjoy the room’s facilities as they offer an amazing experience and you did rarely leave the room and despite the photos of the damage that of course already do not exists anymore we would have liked to see some of the positive things you had mentioned to us during the stay and along with damage photos some photos of the spectacular views, room facilities and photos of the traditional cave architecture which SantorinI is famous all around the world for. We also hope that in the future you give us the chance to welcome you again in Dana villas and offer you an exciting, luxurious and unforgettable accommodation experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived at about 9am and check in is not until 2pm. The hotel deal with a lot of early check-ins and so they stored our luggage and Hara at the front desk gave us a map of Fira and where to go and walk to places to start exploring the Island, we did exactly that! We returned around 1pm at that time our room was ready. A porter came and grabbed our luggage and led us to our room thru steep steps! The views from our room were AMAZING! This was the best part of the stay.

The hotel room - primarily why I give the hotel 3 stars. A lot of renovations need to be done. Most of the door to the bathrooms and showers were broken and so we has to leave it the way it was, we couldn’t open or close them else it felt like the door will fall off! Also, there was an ant problem in our room, when we would return for the night as soon as lift up the bedsheets there were so many ants on the bed, also around the TV area and the table everywhere! I just used my husbands deodorant spray and sprayed the entire room - worked for one night! Another thing was that we had a heated cave pool in our room so the room always stays hot and foggy, and the AC barely worked! We called the front office for this many times but the guy would just come play with the remote and say its working!

Breakfast - Since the restaurant was not yet open our first day breakfast was served to our room at the time we filled out on the form. They delivered very little breakfast for 2 people, so my husband called them requesting for a bit more juice and coffee - no problem with that, they sent it right down! The next day their restaurant was open so we went down for breakfast, we grabbed our plates and sat down - there were stray dogs and cats roaming around the tables near everyones feet, I’m allergic to anima fur! So we left our plates there and went back up as no one was getting rid of the dog and cat. My husband went to the front office and explained the situation to Hara and Nicole and they were happy to send breakfast to our room as an exception! Thank you so much for that!

The jacuzzi outside was COLD WATER, we couldn’t figure out how to get it to be hot water. So we called the front desk and no one came down, but the cave pool inside was warm water so that was fine!

All in all I give this hotel 3 stars primarily because of the broken furniture and ant problem in the room

Some pictures of the beautiful view!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Spdream,

Thank you for the time you dedicated in order to share your experience from your recent stay at Infinity Suites – Dana Villas & Suites
I'm glad to read that the services provided by our dedicated team members are much appreciated, as well as the cleanliness of your room.

On the other hand, as per your review, it seems that we didn't manage to fulfil and exceed your expectations; thus, kindly accept our sincere apologies.

However, allow me to clarify certain things with reference your negative remarks that the property is fully renovated and your room is fully operational plus your breakfast was served due to yours wife allergy complimentary on a daily basis.Reffering to the “ants’ problem” we have to mention that ants are attracted from leftovers.

Then you have mentioned nowhere any issue regarding the cleaning of your suite but have given our cleaning services 3 out of five and your sleep quality 3 out five when all our suites are soundproof and feature luxury Simmons mattresses

We sincerely appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative and all guest comments are very valuable to our continued progress.

We wish to mention that we believe that we are being treated a bit unfair with your review as you have clearly mentioned the helpfulness of our reception staff no problems regarding our staff but gave them in your review 3 out of 5

It would be more than appreciated, if you reached out to us directly on any other issues except your wife’s allergy, so that we could have the opportunity to make your stay as promising and as satisfactory as the rest of our guests, since it's our priority to offer a flawless experience throughout ones stay in Infinity Suites – Dana Villas & Suites

We truly hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Galanis Ioannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

After a short flight from Athens, we arrived in Santorini to a cold, wet rain. Thinking what a way to start, we hopped into our transport to our hotel. Reaching our destination drop off, there are no roads that reach down the cliff side, our bags were unloaded, and a porter promptly threw one heavy suitcase over his shoulder and carried the other in hand. Wow: and each bag weighing 45 pounds (23 kg)!

A short, steep downhill walk with many steps and turns, we arrived at the check-in. Only being late morning we expected to drop off the bags and start exploring the island. Upon entering, we were greeted by Hara and Daphne like long lost friends that haven’t seen each other in quite some time! As expected, the staff was dealing with early arrivals and checkouts. Supplied with a very detailed map of Firistani and Fira, we went exploring.

Returning some hours later, we finished check in and were shown to our room: 103, the Honeymoon Suite. Taking in the surroundings — the well, albeit smallish well-appointed accommodations (remember, these are built onto, and into, the side of the cliff), our bags arrived - as well as a bottle of wine and some sweets. Perfect.

By then the weather cleared to sunshine, although a bit windy and cold. Not a deterrent. We had to jump into our private pool! Entry is either from the outside, or there is also an entrance from the showers. The water was warm, and the view of the caldera unmatched.

Breakfast, which is chosen the day before, is brought to your room at the time specified. Ideally in warm weather you would eat outside taking in the view.

In returning to the office, we happened to meet the manager and had a very pleasant conversation. The staff is most amiable and friendly. Wanting to book a tour of the island, we were shown a variety of tours and immediately confirmed.

By the end of our short stay we were already planning our return trip, and can’t wait to stay here again! In warmer weather, of course.

A big thanks to Hara, Daphne, Ioannis, and the staff of Dana Villas for making our stay one of the most enjoyable we have experienced. See you next year,

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank rbailey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear rbailey66

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience.
My team and I were thrilled to read your heartwarming review.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the attentive service received by our colleagues in combination with our property’s facilities and exclusive amenities.

Thank you for choosing Infinity Suites – Dana Villas & Suites during your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Galanis Ioannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Dana villa in a suite for our honeymoon from 21st march for 3 nights and this place beat all of our expectations. From the first minute we arrived, the hotel staff met us and took our luggage to our room. The room we had was impeccable and with a view to die for, we didn't want to leave the room and miss the lovely sunset straight outside.we booked a studio room but they were kind enough to upgrade our room to a honeymoon suite and a superior room with the best view you can see the pics. The room was clean and had all the facilities you would expect. The housekeeping were fabulous.A special mention must be given to Hala and the manager who provided the most remarkable service ever. We have stayed at many hotels in many countries but they were the best that we have encountered, a true asset to the hotel. The breakfast at this hotel is outstanding and served inside our room with an amazing view. It was very tasty and filling, loved the Greek Yoghurt. The hotel location is perfect, 15 to 20 mins walk to the town along the main road Alternatively you can take the scenic pedestrian route which is beautiful however takes only a few mins longer. There are multiple restaurants as you exit the hotel. This is a perfect location in my eyes and we were very pleased with the choice. Thank you guys for the excellent hospitality and making our visit extra special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KeshavA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannis G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Keshav A

We wish to thank you for the glowing review of your stay with us.
We are very pleased that the standard of our service, together with the quality of the hotel, has entirely fulfilled your expectations.
This review will be seen as a reward for all the efforts of our staff who will be delighted to know that their hospitality enhanced the overall enjoyment of your stay.
We hope that you will not wait so long to visit us again at the Infinity Suites – Dana Villas & Suites but become one of the many guests who enjoy their annual holiday with us each year.

Kind Regards,
Galanis Ioannis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews