We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
252
124
23
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
124
23
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar olive trees main town beautiful pool staff at reception highly recommend renting a car lovely hotel bad night minor things walking path return journey tree shaded terrace two twin beds lovely greek yoghurt luggage storage breakfast was amazing garden area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is hard to believe that this hotel is 31 years old as it looks brand new. My room was spacious, modern, comfortable bed, plenty of lightening, kettle and complementary water and wine. The best bathroom i have had in 23 days in Greece. The breakfast was lovely and special care had been made to the laying out. A beautiful pool, bar, and light meal area. Reception was very helpful in anything and especially tours. A great place to stay and nice and quiet and in walking distance to town.

Room Tip: Everything you could want
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are some positives of this hotel, however, the negative are important. Positives: pool area is beautiful- lounge chairs were great, seemed like enough to go around, pool was clean, and bar area offered food and drink. Breakfast was good- plenty of traditional Greek options and friendly staff working breakfast- seating area outdoors is also very nice and relaxing. TV had bbc and cnn. Negatives: we were in a ground floor room and noticed an ant issue upon our arrival (this was remedied- however, no one likes to see ants). The bathroom also had a plumbing issue (also fixed quickly, but still no one wants a plumbing issue). The room was more than sparse- not a single hanging picture or ounce of decor- really one picture on the wall would have made the room nicer. Location - although it’s less than a 15 minute walk to Adamas (shops/boats/dining) the partial dirt/gravel/bumpy and dimly lit path was not advertised.

Of note, the hotel complex has a secondary “suites” area- booked via a different website. Those rooms from the outside looked better- all facilities were the same for both guests (pool/breakfast)...

For the pool area I would recommend this place, however, if you are going to Milos for the sailing and exploring the island I’d recommend something much closer to Adamas with higher star- rating. You’ll be closer to the bus system and dining spots.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasXydous, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Maria Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Ostrov,
Thank you for your comments. We would like to apologize for the occurrence. It is not a commonplace in our hotel, but thinking that your room is close to the garden in front of the grass it is not impossible to happen either. Thank you for acknowledging that we acted quickly to solve the problems. As for the footpath, we have to say that it was rough for just 50 meters only. The rest of the way was concrete. We hope to see you again in order to provide you better services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Santa Maria.

Fantastic location near the port and great spot to explore other parts of this magnificent island.

We stayed in a standard room overlooking the garden ..next time would love to stay in the renovated rooms or suites as they are the ones featured on the website and look gorgeous.

Very helpful staff and really yummy breakfast.

The pool is fantastic and has a amazing view of the port and town and was the perfect way to end a day at the beach.

Lovely bar by the pool run by the friendliest guys and again it was the perfect way to end the day .. also highly recommend a massage at the spa....was fabulous.

We really enjoyed our stay..thanks to all the taxi drivers on the island who looked after us daily.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Susie27868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasXydous, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santa Maria Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments. We really appreciate that you have spent time in our resort. In hopes of seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Rooms were clean and spacious. Location is very convenient close to the port and all shops and restaurants. Also hotel had a great view of Milos. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariannav197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Santa Maria Village in one word was perfect. They picked us up from airport. Al was ready when we arrived. Our room overlooked the pool with a delicious view. A bottle of champagne was in the room with a nice welcome card. Nice touch!

The room was just right. Loved the shower and the coffee maker in room. The staff is friendly and the daily breakfast was great.

They arranged for us to rent a car, Milos rent a car brought the car over. It was well done.

Our stay was lovely!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Munzer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews