We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Value Hotel Ive ever experienced!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Maria Village
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel was amazing. Milos is such a quiet island and very peaceful. This hotel is set back on a hill and is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are very trendy and the property is very clean and well maintained. The breakfast in the morning is a great asset and the pool is also awesome.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Milos!

Room Tip: Luxury Hotel for Midrange Price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PGH9226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here last week when in Milos. Our stay was fairly nice... The staff and receptionists were really helpful and friendly, helping us book a boat trip and car hire. We stayed in the sapphire masionette, which was old fashioned but ok. There was some dust in places, but in general fairly clean. The room was equipped with everything you could need, however, the bed in this room was very hard and uncomfortable. I believe other beds in other rooms were much better, maybe this room just needs to be refurbished over the winter. The swimming pool was very nice - rare for Adamas! Breakfast was good, with a great variety. Would definitely recommend, but would go for a normal room as opposed to the sapphire massionette.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katie7S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This hotel makes for an amazing stay on Milos. There is plenty of parking, breakfast is excellent, and the rooms are wonderful. The staff was also really helpful, including having a quad brought to the property for us. Highly recommend spending some time by the pool, as the bartender is excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This was our first time to Greece and we LOVED Milos and were so happy we chose Santa Maria Village for our 5 night stay on the island. I wasn't sure about which town to stay in but Adamas was a lovely port town and fun to spend time there (be sure to book a car too so you can explore the whole island). The hotel location is slightly away from the centre of town (Adamas) but an easy 10-15 minute stroll on a nice path so the location was perfect for us. Upon our arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Michael and he was so helpful and so kind to us during our stay...he definitely made a difference and we thank you again Michael!! I can't believe I didn't get a photo of us with you Michael..so sad I forgot to do that!

Room: We stayed in room 66 on the second floor and had a balcony with a sea view overlooking the pool. The room was perfect and the bed was comfortable too. We loved the tile in the entrance leading into the shower...beautiful. The balcony of this room is next to another but we were not disturbed once during our stay...it was so peaceful and relaxing.

Breakfast: The breakfast was amazing...fresh breads, cheeses, eggs, fruit, yogurt...wow! Perfect to get you started and keep you going for the day. Thank you to all the lovely ladies that work hard to serve the wonderful breakfast.

Pool/Pool Bar: The pool was refreshing and we never tired of having a dip and sitting back and enjoying a drink at the end of the day to watch the sunset...we will miss it...sigh... Special thanks to Nikolaus at the bar!! We don't normally drink mojitos...but he makes a delicious mojito so be sure to try one or more during your stay!! Also...we found out that his wife owns a gallery in Plaka (be sure to check it out during your stay on the island...we loved exploring and shopping in Plaka). Nikolaus also makes the food at the pool bar and we enjoyed the greek salad and club sandwich...very nice.

Spa: My husband and I booked a massage at the spa with Marina. Marina is lovely and the experience was perfect. She is very professional and good at what she does. I highly recommend booking a massage during your stay. Thank you Marina :).

We went on a boat trip (recommended by Michael!!) and it was wonderful. I highly recommend booking the trip with Zephyros (4 hour trip to Kleftiko and Gerontas beach). Thank you Michael for setting this up for us!!

I highly recommend Santa Maria Villiage for your stay on Milos...Thank you again to all for making our stay so wonderful! Doug and Donna

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiantraveldiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Santa Maria was wonderful! The room, breakfast, pool, pool bar, front desk workers were all fabulous! The manager explained everything about the island, showed us the top places to visit, where to eat and even rented an ATV for us to explore the island. My husband and I had an amazing time and we cannot wait to visit Santa Maria and Milos again!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennijaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
7.5 km away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
7.4 km away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
7.7 km away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
7.6 km away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
2.1 km away
Miland Suites
Miland Suites
#4 of 17 in Adamas
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Village

Address: Adamas - 300 Meters From Papikinos Beach | Adamas - Milos Island, Adamas 848 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Price Range: $102 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Maria Village 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Adamas, the port town of Milos, Santa Maria Village is conveniently located just 300 meters from Papikinos beach, and a short walk from Adamas's many restaurants, cafeterias and shops. This combination of privacy on one hand, and proximity to the beach and to the bulk of the island's facilities on the other. Santa Maria Village consists of seven buildings of traditional architecture endowed with modern facilities. The hotel offers bungalows, suites and maisonettes, each featuring a view of our plush garden, the pool, or the sea. The Village is spread over an area of 12,000 square metres. The many trees and vegetation in our well-kept garden provide a real sense of relaxation and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Maria Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Village Adhamas
Santa Maria Village Milos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing