We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
28
15
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
15
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room clean rooms cooker nikos map beds wifi ferry island milos beaches port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The hotel is run by a man who was very friendly and helpful to us during our whole stay. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the hotel was renovated very recently. Everything follows a light blue color theme which fits wonderfully to Greece.
The rooms have a kitchen and dishes so you can cook for yourself and don't have to eat out every day. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms have a good size.

The hotel looks especially pretty at night, very romantic and fitting to the name of Aphrodite ;)

It is close to a lovely small beach and you can reach the heart of Adamas in just a few minutes by foot. During our stay a lot of friendly cats were roaming around the hotel. They were very nice and you could feed and pet them. I'm sure children would love them.

Would love to stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexandraschmidt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

You should always be cautious about the hotels that charge in advance. Remember , they have your money already before you even see the place. Here they charged us TWICE for the reservation. A rude owner NIKOS maintained both to Booking.com and me that he only charged once and he will not let us into the hotel untill we pay him the THIRD time. Stay away from this place unless you want to be robbed

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolasmathioudakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aphrodite of Milos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Your reservation was canselatied by me
you never stay in my hotel
you got the deposit back
and you got all Money back
dont be a big lier
you got all your Money back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The suite we stayed had two bedrooms, a bathroom, a kitchen, and a "living room". The owner was friendly, informative, and accommodating. The view from the balcony is ok - ocean view in the distance. The place is close to the port and the downtown, but away from the noise, so you can sleep at any time you want to. The bathroom was small.
You can walk to the beach, and there is free parking very close to the hotel.

Room tip: I would avoid the floor level rooms - no view to speak of.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We were accomodated in a studio with a very nice and super clean room, a bathroom and a kitchen well equiped for 4 nights. The location is perfect, just 3 minutes walking from the centre of Adamas and the port. The owner and his assistant are really nice and welcoming people, they made us stay like at home. They always are keen to give any explanations about the island and recommendations for places to visit. We would come back for sure. Special thanks to Nicolas and Trishula for their hospitality and kindness.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JCFPimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

JUST FOLLOW MY ADVICE AND DON’T STAY THERE. The hotel should be called the “disgrace” of Milos rather than the Aphrodite of Milos. We were 2 couples, who stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was probably built in the 70’s or 80’s and has never been renovated since. The apartment was spacey and clean but rather than that, it was extremely expensive for what it offers (zero value for money). The mattresses are old and stiff and the same stands for the pillows. The television set was a 30 year old 14’’ CRT which should be in a museum rather than a hotel room which costs more than €200 per night. The floor was probably some kind of tile which has been painted over. The pipes are probably rusty and the water is kind of brownish… The owner was rude and was annoyed we left earlier.

Room tip: Don't go there!!! It is terrible...
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kanellos8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews