We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
189
23
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
23
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe studio the owner change rooms lovely terrace rental car her husband loved milos fell in love within easy walking distance kleftiko amazing breakfast port town home made cakes boat tour greek islands restaurant recommendations lena
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

We would like to thank Lena, her husband and her staff for their amazing heartwarming welcome. Our 5 nights stay was idyllic. The localization was perfect. Lena gave us all the best spots and advices. She helped us to rent a car, everything was so smooth. Every morning we had coffee and cake. In our calm and comfortable room. Best value for money. In this corona context every measure were taken so that we can feel safe. We loved Milos. We already miss waking up with Lena wishing us a good morning ❤️

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Twisterette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed few nights in Villa Notos studio. High quality traditional furnishings, very nice responsive service, lovely terrace to use under an umbrella and dry wet things. close to port and beach. Excellent value, highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank augusta_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

We were heart broken that our dream trip to Greece & Villa Notas was cancelled due to the pandemic. They worked with us & refunded our deposit ( above & beyond the Greek government regulations).
I love a company with integrity. We will definitely book here when we are able to resume safe travels.

Date of stay: June 2020
1  Thank darshanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019

My husband and I are at the end of a 6 month trip to Europe. Milos is our last stop and we were hoping to find lodging near the sea with a view. We booked Villa Notos for 2 ngihts and during our trip we decided to stay 4. We were able to increase the number of nights but was necessary to change rooms, we didn't mind. We arrived from Mykonos on the ferry at 8 pm. it was a short 5 min walk to Villa Notos and early to find. Lena and one of her staff greeted us warmly and helped with our bags. Lena offered us a map and organized a light breakfast and coffee service for us the next day brought to our room by one of her incredibly nice staff. Our room was beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean. We slept so great, wonderful air con, the bed was the best we have slept on in 6 months and bedding was also top quality - fabulous nights rest. The following morning Lena suggested we rent a car to really see the beautiful beaches and all the island has to offer. She was 100% correct in her recommendations. She called the car rental company, they brought the car to the Villa within 20 minutes and we were off following Lena's suggestions. She also arranged a boat tour for us for the following morning to see the incredible sights of Klefiko, including swimming and snorkeling through caves. You can park your rental car right next to the Villa, once you are done with your car the rental agency will come pick it up - very easy and convenient.

Lena is always available and willing to assist you with all of your travel plans. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on. The lsat 2 nights of our stay we moved to the top floor 2 bedroom apartment with an incredible terrace and view of the sea. We loved sitting out enjoying wine and watching the sunset and the beautiful stars over Milos.

We hope to be back next year and will always plan to stay at Villa Notos, We highly, highly recommend Lena and her inccredible Villa!!

Room tip: Rooms with sea view are very special
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

This was my husband and my second trip to Greece, and our first trip to Milos. We absolutely love all of the Greek Islands we’ve visited (5), but we fell in love with Milos, and this was in large part to Villa Notos (and Lena). We booked the junior suite, and we had plenty of room, it was lovely and very clean, had a space to store and heat up our food, a desk, wonderful bathroom, and super comfortable bed! We checked in late evening, and Lena spent quite a bit of time with us - explaining what to see and do and where to eat, etc. - she even saved our catamaran sailing trip by telling us it would be too windy on the day we had scheduled, and then got us booked the very next morning before the wind picked up. Such an amazing excursion, and sure enough, our trip was canceled the morning we had scheduled. She also got us a great deal on a rental car and worked with the rental company - who delivered it and picked it up from our room. The location of the Villa is perfect, across the street from a quiet little beach (we spent an afternoon sunning and swimming there), and within easy walking distance of the town with shops and restaurants. The highlight of the whole trip was Lena herself - she prepared us an amazing breakfast every day, complete with freshly cut fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice, homemade cake (and more!) and served on our patio, her door was always open, and she was always available for any and all questions! Absolutely personal, five star service! I left a ring in the safe, and she mailed it back to me without accepting any compensation. I could stay for a week...a month...or forever! We will be back to Milos and wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else! Thanks so much Lena!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shelea04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews