We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
192
91
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
91
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noisy at night top floor squeezed orange juice room was a bit small the upper level amazing breakfast an extra charge beach towels shared balcony yogurt by foot every morning rooms are spacious adamas port ferry beaches island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Hotel Portiani will recommend any time.Spent 10 lovely days celebrating our 49 th anniversary in Milos in early Oct. Clean,lovely and most helpful staff.Hotel is close to bus terminus,shopping and walking distance to all your needs!!The breakfast was a joy and epic to wake up too!!Whatever you like !!Freshly squeezed orange juice,bacon and eggs to order,omeletts and all the works!! Felt so much at home here!! Many thanks Katerina and and all your wonderful staff!!We do highly recommend!!

Room tip: Best place to stay In Adamas,Milos!! No question!!Many thanks katerina and your wonderful staff!!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tedattard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful location of the Portiani hotel. Just a five to ten minute walk from the ferry. The hotel is close to everything we needed. So convenient. Restaurants, chemist, ATM, coffee, bus stop, bike hire, bars and so much more. Lovely area. Our room was very nice with a small balcony overlooking the street behind the hotel. The breakfast was amazing with freshly squeezed orange juice we did not see in any other hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Milos is a big Island With some beautiful beaches and after a day out the Portiani was always lovely to come home too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank balihopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early due to the September storm. This place was great. The hosts so amazingly nice and helpful. The room was rather small and the bed only a double size but really, we are not there to stay in the room! The bathroom was huge, shower great, lots of hot water and water pressure. The patio/balcony was a perfect way to enjoy the town/ocean and beautiful nights.
Breakfast amazing, so much to choose from. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharrinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

My wife and I recently returned from our trip to Greece and we absolutely loved our stay at the Portiani Hotel. It is in the perfect location to tour the island and has amazing views of the port and Adamas. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, and spotlessly clean. The true star of this hotel though is the wonderful staff that do an amazing job, are so kind, and make you feel like family from the moment you arrive! They make all of the food for the huge breakfast that they offer, that is so delicious and also a great way to get to try new and traditional foods of the area. They have excellent advise on what to do, which beaches to go to on certain days, restaurants, etc. Literally, when we think back on our memories of Milos, we honestly mention this hotel just as much as the amazing island itself, which says quite a lot! When we return we will definitely stay at the Portiani Hotel again, and another thank you to the staff for such wonderful hospitality!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wmike_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

From the warm welcome we received on our arrival to the warm farewell we were given, we couldn't have been looked after any better. The hotel is an absolute jewel and the ladies are such a team and just give their all to their guests. We were made to feel very very special and as for the breakfasts - rice pudding no less each day - amongst a huge array of goodies. What more could one want? An absolute feast and we were looked after so well. So thank you ladies for your absolutely terrific hospitality and we shall look forward hopefully to our visit next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews