We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
239
51
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
51
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional cycladic style beautiful courtyard private pool small hill family stay we loved our stay breakfast was delicious beautiful place to stay other parts of the island sailing trip very nice hotel walk into town renting a car main port excellent stay thank you very much the owner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

The hotel was in a good location, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really delicious!! We took the car-package and got a Fiat Panda (an older one, but for this price totally fine).

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 91corinnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This was one of our favorite stays in Greece! The hotel is conveniently located just a short walk to the port, bus stop & shops/restaurants. The room was spacious and sparkling clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pickup from the airport was also a nice touch and much appreciated. Would definitely return in the future!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JordanS2557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Picked this hotel because of it’s close proximity to the port and thus access to buses and ferries. But hotel is off the Main Street and a short walk to town. Rooms were clean and simple. Nothing fancy but were comfortable and served us well. Excellent breakfast but extra charge but worth it. Grandmom very accommodating with requests for breakfast. My only objection, the rooster on the next door farm. Wakes up early. Would stay again but would get a room away from the farm.

Room tip: Stay away from farm
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E2807TAchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

The host was very nice and always ready to help. She gave us some tips about Milos and advised us some programs. She pick us up at the port of Adamas.. and in the end take us to the airport. And even after our check out, managed a room for us to take a shower before our flight!
The room was very spacious and confortable. With a fridge and some kitchen utensiles.
Probably we wont be back to Milos… but if we visit again the island, definetely will stay at Thalassitra one more time :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank João D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

If you want a quiet relaxing place to stay; sophisticated yet authentically Greek, then this is the place for you. The staff here are wonderful, and the tranquillity of this place is priceless. Our family of 3 stayed here for 6 days.We were met directly from the ferry and transported free of charge to the hotel. [Only 5 mins by car ]Our gorgeous room had a lovely outdoor private patio garden. The decor is pared back,perfectly blending minimal contemporary sophistication with simple Greek thick white walls .The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom had gorgeous modern fittings . The breakfast is out of this world- a wide menu from which you can choose as much as you want of whatever you want- ranging from homemade special Greek donuts and pastries to croissants, yogurt, eggs.The service is superb, and the staff treat you like family.It is a wonderful, place.The location is also perfect- on the edge of Adamas, slightly uphill and away from the main road- yet less than 10 minute walk to the main port ; restaurants, shops etc. Supermarket within a 5 minute walk was handy too.You feel like you're in the countryside, . We would definitely come back here again. Milos ,with its sensational unspoilt beaches is magnificent. We also did their Thalassitra sailing trip- 8 hours round the southern coast- fantastic too. The food on the boat was a vast array of home cooked traditional dishes- much of which was vegetarian; delicious. Everything was perfect.Thank you Thalassitra staff x

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews