We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
239
51
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
51
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional cycladic style beautiful courtyard private pool small hill family stay we loved our stay breakfast was delicious beautiful place to stay other parts of the island sailing trip very nice hotel walk into town renting a car main port excellent stay thank you very much the owner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I recently spent two nights at the Thalassitra Village Hotel and found it to be a very charming and comfortable hotel. My friend and I rented one of two-room suites with a private pool. The room decor was simple but very nice. The bed and sofa bed (I slept on the latter) were comfortable. My only small complaint was that the chlorine in the pool was a bit too strong, but at least it was very clean. The grounds are lovely with pretty outdoor spaces which are nice for relaxing and great for breakfast. The best part about the hotel is the incredibly friend and helpful staff. They went above and beyond expectations and made the stay so much more pleasant. I loved my stay here and hope to return sometime again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Thalassitra Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you Shawn for your kind words! We appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon in our island & in Thalassitra!

Kind Regards
Thalassitra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This hotel is just perfect - the rooms, the location, the people and the service. We can not say enough good things about this hotel!! We were blown away by our room and the service and recommendations they give you are outstanding. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mackenzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Thalassitra Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely words!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Thalassitra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The accommodation was clean and spacious. There were many quirky and unique features of the property which gave it a lot of character such as door handles, lamps, stone designs etc. It is well laid out and within walking distance into town. The kitchen was basic. Just the one downside was lack of hot water and limited wifi in one of the rooms otherwise we'd rate this 5 stars. The view was amazing. We would like to mention Fay who was particularly helpful through the booking process and on arrival. She helped to organise fishing trip and recommended beaches and restaurants which were all excellent. We would definitely recommend staying here if you are planning on visiting Milos.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank RiteshP575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

It even looks nicer than on the photographs shown on their website.
You should take your homemade breakfast at their place in a wonderfully designed courtyard.
Extremly friendly host with brilliant ideas where to go, and they even have cars for hire.
Walking distance to the harbour less than 10 minutes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chrisrJ3243NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Thalassitra Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you very much Chris for your kind words!
You and your family are welcome back anytime!

Kind regards,
Thalassitra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Beautiful hotel and room (very simple yet stylish decor). The nicest staff. And one of the most delicious hotel breakfast we ever had. Thank you so much. My young son and I loved our stay. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 909claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Thalassitra Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you so much Claire! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
You and your son are more than welcome to come back anytime!

Kind Regards
Thalassitra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews