We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
29
11
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
11
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning staff lunch and dinner bed location pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

When we arrived at the hotel room, I was a little disappointed because It did look quite outdated. However, the staff and especially the cleaning staff made up for it by keeping the room really clean and neat.
We had a beautiful view over the ocean, and the room was spacious.
If I had to point my finger at something, it would be that the mattresses were in my opinion extremely hard. I would not have been able to stay for two weeks, as my whole body would ache when I woke in the morning (I am only 26).
I recommend this hotel to people who like to go to the beach, as the swimming pool area isn't very big. Also the restaurant at the hotel was very good. We had lunch there a few times, and dinner once. Good quality food.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth the price
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvi-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christa_malt, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sylvi-Ann B,
first of all we would like to thank you for the time you spend by writing your experience at our hotel !! Reviews like yours always inspire us to become better and we really appreciate your comment as we want to solve issues that maybe concern our guests! :)
This year we will renovate the rooms as we did last year with the restaurant and the reception area !:) Especially the rooms with the seaview is designed to be really relaxing with white furniture and bigger beds with mattresses that offers you a really comfortable sleep. Furthermore , the food at the restaurant is also something that we are proud of as we are using certificated organic meat and vegetables , virgin olive oil and we work with a very qualificated team!! :) Moreover from this year you can check for availability on booking whenever you miss Platanias!
Keep smiling ,
Ariadne Beach Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I have stayed to this hotel several times and of course i will come back! Really cosy and clean! Especcially for families is exacly what they need! Near to the beach with a great restaurant for breakast, lunch and dinner! For the service there are no words! Strongly recommented!

Room Tip: Ask for sea or pool view!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christa_malt, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Efi,
thank you so much for all your kind words and the time you spend for writing your review for our hotel !:)
It's a happy situation when travellers like you, support us so many years and inspire us to become better!!
Looking forward to see you and your wonderful family soon !! :D
Hugs,
Ariadne Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Had a Nice vacation in a great Hotel. Staff was wonderful and Nice. Great rooms, resturant and bar. Also Beach and pool great. I would be back there ,really miss it all ready. I recomend it to everybody. Its really near bars and shopping.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank iras66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christa_malt, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear iras66,
we would like to thank you for all your kind words and your support on our tripadvisor page :)
We really try our best every year and comments like yours always empower us to keep searching for new ideas that will make your holidays closer to your wishes !
This year we will try to modernaze our rooms and you can also find us on booking so whenever you miss Platanias you can easily pick your dates :)
Keep smiling
Ariadne Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We visited this restaurant and had lobster and shrimp the service was excellent the hospitality was excellent and the food was fantastic I would not hesitate to highly recommend this restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christa_malt, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Allen,
than you for your kind words and your review on our tripadvisor page ! :)
We feel happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and felt the hospitality by our team !
Hope to see you again next summer, with new tasty experiences based on the greek creative cuisine ! :)
Keep smiling !
Ariadne Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Nice location on the beach,quiet surroundings and friendly staff.
Small pool with sunbeds, that was enough to cool down if you didn't want to visit the beach.
Cleaning staff did a wunderfull job,and if you needed anything,the reception was fast and friendly to help.
The restaurant had breakfast,lunch and dinner, with a chef that really want's you to have an experiance.
The short walk upp to the road, and you will find everything just around the corner,night open gyros place,supermarket,the tourist train,yeah,everything close by.
We will be back soon.stayed in room 11.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christa_malt, Διευθυντής at Ariadne Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Tanja,
we would like to thank you for your nice words and your support at our tripadvisor page.
It's really important for us to read our guests opinon about their accomodation as reviews like this empower us to become better and come up with new ideas that will make you experience a holiday that will meet your expecations which is our priority :)
We would like to inform you that this year we will try to modernaze our rooms and you can also find us on booking so you can plan easily your next holidays in Platanias !
Hope to see you again soon !
Keep smiling,
Ariadne Beach team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews