We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother”
Review of Ermis Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ermis Suites
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Platanias
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed 25 June 2009

I am not really sure how this hotel gets any good reviews at all, but here goes my list: Hair on pillows (not ours), floors dirty, bed was like 2 ply cardboard over particle board, toilet broke on first flush and would have run all night had I not shut the water, AC rattled loudly until I shoved enough cardboard into various points to stop it, postage stamp beach was wall to wall people, beach itself is maybe the worst section and I walked the whole thing, etc., etc. Checked out at 7:30 AM and he would not consider refunding the next 2 nights I would not be there.....found another place down the way that was great.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FaustoOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ermis Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
The truth is that you had booked 2 rooms, and when you realized that 1 was enough for all of you , you asked for a refund, as you didn't get it ( cause of policy of Expedia which you booked through) you decided to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    19
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DealsRock
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

We stayed at Ermis Suites for 3 nights in March. This is really off-season in the resort areas of Crete, but to those of us in the U.S. who enjoy the benefits of "shoulder seasons", this hotel was a vacation bargain!

I didn't know what to expect from the pictures shown - I wish I had inside photos to post. I was pleasantly surprised as the studio room we had was very clean, quiet and felt secure. There was plenty of room to stretch out. The rooms felt as though they were on the newer side, or at least had fresh paint & linens.

This was a great area to base for touring the eastern side of Crete while being near to Chania for excellent restaurant selections in the Venetian harbor area.

We would stay here again if visiting Crete, especially during the quiet & inexpensive low season!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DealsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2008

We discovered Ermis by chance in 2007 looking on the Internet for an apartment around Hania . Looked good on the Internet and in reality was even better because never in our life have we experienced such hospitality.
Dear Pantelis, Katerina and Elina were so friendly, polite and always helpful !!! We truly felt treated as part of the family. Atmosphere far exceeded our expectation.
We regarded them as our good friends as they were the most welcoming people on the island who made us feel at home. (The late night supper on our arrival and the bottle of wine that greeted us was a very nice touch). By the end of our stay we were quite sad to leave.
Pantelis is a great source of information on exploring Crete including hiring a car at a very competitive price and on where to eat out (don't miss your chance to visit "Metheory" - you'll never forget this place) ,
The cost is very affordable.
The location couldn't be more convenient - in the center of Platanias and right on the unspoilt, blue flag beach, close to the wonderful town of Chania city .
The studios has everything you would need, all cooking facilities for those who wish to make their own meal. Across the street there are big supermarkets and a lot of local markets for fruits and vegetables just round the corner. We were so forunate to be able to self-cater with so much ease.
We had the immense pleasure to stay at Ermis two times for three weeks and every visit gets better .
It was the fourth time we were in Crete but every year we find amazing things. This time was the most wonderfull we had !
There are a lot of wonderful places in the world but nothing can be compared with Cretan tender and friendly atmosfere.
If you try to find a place where the people are unbelievable then Ermis is the place for you.
My husband and I would not hesitate to recommend Ermis hotel to anyone.
If we ever went back to Crete your hotel would be the ONLY choice for us.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank no.vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, Kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2007

My partner and I wanted to visit Chania out of the normal tourist season. This was one of just a few places open in February. We had a self catering apartment with a slim sea view. The apartment had 2 bedrooms and was a good size although the bathroom was a bit on the small side. There was a kitchen/dining/living area with a small television showing Greek programmes. There was a balcony both front and back. The front one looked down the side of the apartment block towards the sea and the back one overlooked a childrens playground. The apartment came 'heated' with 2 convector heaters. Unfortunately we had a power cut on the first night and torrential rain and thunderstorms the second night. Fortunately we were going to be out all day and on the third day it was 20 degrees! The beach is a minute's walk down the side of the apartments but no pool. It was also very central with a few shops open in the winter; in the summer it is right in the middle of everything.
As a base for touring we found it quite adequate. As a holiday base it had everything you could possible need. Knowing Platanias has a great beach and nightlife we would use these apartments again

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank KentGrecophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platanias hotels
1.0 km away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#18 of 69 in Platanias
227 reviews
0.8 km away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#7 of 69 in Platanias
147 reviews
0.1 km away
Menia Beach Hotel
Menia Beach Hotel
#9 of 69 in Platanias
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Amaryllis
Hotel Amaryllis
#16 of 69 in Platanias
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Marika
Hotel Marika
#14 of 69 in Platanias
187 reviews
1.1 km away
Lambrinos Suites
Lambrinos Suites
#35 of 69 in Platanias
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermis Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermis Suites

Property: Ermis Suites
Address: Platanias, Crete 73014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Platanias
Price range (per night): $52 - $298
Hotel Class:3 star — Ermis Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ermis Suites consisting of : 2 villas (3 at 5 pers ) 75 square meters each with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, 2wc, living room, veranda, refrigerator, air-conditioning, sea view, tv, etc. 6 apartments (2 at 5 pers.) 50 square meters each with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, wc, veranda refrigerator, air-conditioning, etc. 6 studios (2 at 3 pers.) 35 square meters each with bedrooms, kitchen, private bath, wc, veranda refrigerator, air-conditioning, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ermis Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermis Hotel Platanias
Ermis Suites Platanias, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing