We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real beach hotell”
Review of Ideal Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Platanias
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ideal Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Platanias
Reviewed 17 May 2011

It was little cold in the hotell. Rooms was typical not so luxus but quit ok. Coffeemaker was broken but we got new one.
There was Cockroachies in the bathrum.
Hotel was near on the beach and near centrum so localisation was good. Swimming pool was nice but had too little easy chairs. Food in the hotels restaurant was good, personnel was very happy. To our travel price didint include breakfest but it was possible to buy breakfest if you wanted.
In the spring when was little bit cold, this wasnt best choose beacause on the beach was cold and windy.

Room Tip: Near sea
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank matkailja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Ideal Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very nice green area around the apartments. Our apartment was a bit worn and dull inside, needs refreshment. Had to pay 11 eur extra per night for aircondition. Very hard beds

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
Thank PalleKalander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The hotel has everything that you will ask for, great service, good food and the beach and the pool right in front of you. The "cleaningladies" was extremely good, they did their job perfect and played around with the kids a bit.

The hotel had a clown on Wednesdays that our son did appreciate very much and it was for free for the guests! (Our son is 3 years old)

The only negative:
We didn´t sleep well, the beds are extremely hard and we hope that the hotel will change that soon. We had also cockroaches in our room. BUT after we told the hotel they arranged so the room was sprayed and the cockroaches simply disappeared. *great*

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crautenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristoffer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kreta66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platanias hotels
0.2 km away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#20 of 68 in Platanias
241 reviews
0.4 km away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#4 of 68 in Platanias
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Blue Sea Apartments
Hotel Blue Sea Apartments
#21 of 68 in Platanias
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lambrinos Suites
Lambrinos Suites
#38 of 68 in Platanias
52 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Lola
Hotel Lola
#45 of 68 in Platanias
80 reviews
1.2 km away
Ermis Suites
Ermis Suites
#30 of 68 in Platanias
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Beach Hotel

Address: Platanias-Kydonais, Platanias, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Platanias
Hotel Class:4 star — Ideal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Ideal Beach Hotel Platanias, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing